30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 8

Okay, so I know I’m a tad bit late posting this. It’s currently 11:45 p.m. Just got off work about half an hour ago and I’ve been up since 7 a.m for school. Anyways, I am OFFICIALLY DONE WITH THIS SEMESTER! *cheers in victory* No more stress. No more worry. No anxiety. Done. There is only one more day of classes but I just have to show up. Not too bad.

Alrighty, so on to today’s blog challenge → What you hope your future will be like.

What I hope for my future to be like has changed more times than I could count or even remember. When I was little I wanted to be all sorts of things like an archeologist, a marine biologist, a homicide detective, ect.= I have probably mused about a dozen, give or take, career fields. But it’s not until my final year in high school that I settled on becoming a teacher. It’s not my first choice. What I really want is to be an author. A best-selling author, though it sounds more like a pipe dream than anything else. But it’s what I want. It’s what I hope my future looks like. Entering the educational field will give me a stable career, which is something we all want. It’s a sort of security in case I don’t make it as an author. But teaching is something that I really enjoy, and it’s definitely something I will have to become crafted in with the years to come.

I also hope to be married in the next seven years, though I doubt that will happen. Haven’t met Mr. Right and I have zero hopes that I even will. It’s kinda hard to find good guys anymore. Anyways, I do want to have children and if I’m not married then I definitely want to adopt. Being nineteen, just the thought of giving birth, is painful. I honestly do not even want to go through that. Adopting is something I’ve always wanted to do. I’ve always wanted to give a child who had been left abandoned a good home. Even if I’d have to be a single mom I would do it no matter what. It’s something I feel strongly about. I just hope that the system let’s me have a child because well, being a single parent when adopting is never seen as “stability.”

Lastly, I want to be able to travel. I want to be able to just see a different part of the world other than California and Nevada. There are so many more wonderful and beautiful places to be seen and I want to see and experience them. I want to live life to the fullest and not waste a moment of it because I was too afraid to venture out of my comfort zone. We only get one life and I want to live it as best I can, knowing when I’m old and dying in my bed that I’ve lived a good and happy one.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Congrats on finishing the semester! 😀 And don’t feel like you’re “settling” to become a teacher – it’s one of the most noble positions, though be it underpaid. It’ll be very rewarding to bring out the best in children, and those school vacations will give you plenty of time to write.

    I love what you said about adopting. Part of me doesn’t understand why people spend so much money for fertility treatments or surrogates when there are still so many great kids out there who need good homes. But I also understand why a couple would want a child of their own. After having our son, my husband and I are totally fine with just one. If enough money comes our way, we’d love to open our home to a child who needs one.

    As for marriage… you’re only 19, hun! No offense, but you’re still just a kid yourself! Mr. Right will find his way to you when you least expect it. Trust me – there are still good men out there. Just let life happen, and it will. 😉

    Reply
    • Oh, I know! I had to do my field observation and I volunteered in a first grade classroom. The kids are just amazing. It made me consider possibly teaching elementary.

      And….Yessss. There are so many kids out there who need homes, loving parents, or just a loving individual. Everything you said is most often how people feel about adoption. They much rather have a child of their own flesh and blood.

      Haha! I know I’m still a kid. Half the time I act like it xD It just doesn’t seem at all likely for me. I’m going to be forever alone – that’s the teen in my talking 😛 Thank you though, Mel! Very wise words to keep in mind 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hey it’s Mr. Right, not Mr. Right Now ahha You’ll find him Emma 🙂 You’re such a romantic, it’s nearly impossible for the world to keep him hidden any longer!

    I really believe that you’ll be a wonderful teacher 🙂 You’re always so patient and just so so so kind it’s border-lining saint!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

