30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 11

Tell us about the last movie you saw in theaters.

So the last movie I went to go see in theaters was Breaking Dawn Part 2 with my friends. Shameless. I know. I honestly didn’t want to go, but it became a tradition to go and and see the movie ever since Twilight came out in 2008. I was a Twi-hard, once upon a time. But then I got tired of it and realized that Twilight wasn’t all it was cracked up to be. I discovered better books that I fell in love with and Twilight ended up at the bottom of my bookshelf.

Anyway, the movie was okay. The very beginning made me feel as if I was watching a soap opera. The opening scene was really long and dragged out, listing the actors names and images flickering to and from the screen. It was different from the last few movies and it made me hate it. Ray was actually annoyed cause I kept on muttering, “This is stupid” a few time throughout the film. Towards the end there was a twist and I was remembering thinking, “This is not Harry Potter where every character dies.” I was pissed, but then it turned out to be what I had theorized and it wasn’t so bad.

Needless to say, it wasn’t one of my favorite movies of the year. And I’m glad that it’s over! I kind of only went to the movies with them too because I was crazing movie popcorn! It’s delicious with loads of salty buttery goodness. I’m probably going to die from diabetes.

In case you’ve been living under a rock – the Twilight series is about a girl who falls in love with a sparkly vampire, has a half-human vampire daughter (who’s werewolf best friend, Jacob, falls in love with), and becomes a vampire! Not necessarily in that order. But you get the gist, right?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ahahhaha now that “sparkly vampire” yousaid make me laugh,

    Reply
  2. Oh Emma, I’m not sure if I should be liking this post or not. That’s just horrible that it happened to be the last movie you’ve watched! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

