30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 23

Something that you miss.

Honestly? There isn’t anything that I miss. Maybe one person, but I’ve already talked about him in a previous post. Plus, today is Christmas. It’s one of the days upon many others that I am grateful for what I have in my life. I have a loving family and friends that I cherish, adore, and love. I’ve got a stable job any nineteen year old could ever ask for. My co-workers and managers are the BEST EVER.

Right now, there isn’t anything that I truly miss – the feeling so strong it seizes my heart and enables me from breathing. I’ve only felt that way a couple of times and it was in the early days when Matt disappeared.

With that said, what’s the point in dwelling on things we miss? There’s a reason why they are gone, right? And maybe rather than thinking about it we should let them go. After all, if we let things go and they come back that’s when we know they truly belong to us. At least, that’s how the saying goes, right?

I sound so philosophical and enlightened right now. I’m just happy and grateful to have wonderful people in my life. It’s all anyone could ever truly ask for.

Lastly, I leave you with a quote to ponder before I leave. Hope everyone truly had a wonderful Christmas ❤

“The truth is, unless you let go, unless you forgive yourself, unless you forgive the situation, unless you realize that the situation is over, you cannot move forward.” – Steve Maraboli

Love always,

         Emma

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. So happy that you no longer have that heartbreaking feeling of missing anyone anymore :O! I swear, watching Merlin has made you wiser ;D ahha I kid, Emma. I kid.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

