Merry Christmas – The Joy Of Giving

Merry Christmas everyone! It’s a pretty decent hour to be up. It wasn’t by my volition, of course. My little sister Angie came and woke me up to open presents. I was not the happiest camper. I’ve never opened presents in the morning. In my family we celebrate at midnight as soon as the clock strikes twelve. But this year was different since I worked, my mom worked, and my dad worked. So we were all pretty darn tired.

Anyways, we all opened presents this morning and one of our gifts were hand written notes from Angie. Let me tell you – she is so adorable and insightful. She made us all laugh with her sweet and honest notes.

Here they are:

Emma, you are the best sister ever. You take care of me. I love you so so much. You are the best sister in the world. Happy Christmas.

Ivan, you are the best brother. But sometime you be mean to me and I don’t like it. So can you be nice to me everyday. Happy Christmas.

April, you are a mean sister, but you play with me some time and punch me. Happy Christmas.

Dear Mom, I love you so much. You are the best mom. I love you because you take care of me a lot. I’m sorry that I didn’t drink the medicine. I love you so much. Have a great Christmas. Happy Christmas Day.

And that’s it. You ask – what about Dad? Well, we asked her the same and she responded with, “I did…wait….my hand got tired,” and proceeded to twist her wrist in the air to show us.

She is so brutally honest but sweet. We seriously laughed for five minutes straight because her notes were so straight forward. Kids. They won’t lie to you and sugar coat things. When she handed us the notes she was so happy because she made them for us, and I could tell her in her brown eyes that she loved us loving the letters. I’ll definitely be keeping mine and I hope that my family does as well.

I hope that you all have a Merry Christmas full of love and happiness! ❤

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

