30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 24

Five words/phrases that make you laugh.

I didn’t know how difficult this would be until I found myself staring blankly at the screen trying to think of 5 words/phrases that make me laugh. Then I started thinking that most of Cassandra Clare’s quotes in her Infernal Devices series always makes me smile or laugh. Which lead to finding other great quotes from books that make me grin from ear to ear.

“Never trust a duck.”

– Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

“You bit de Quincey,” he said. “You fool. He’s a vampire. You know what it means to bite a vampire.”
“I had no choice,” said Will. “He was choking me.”
“I know,” Jem said. “But really, Will. Again?”

– Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel

“You’re distracting,” I said truthfully.
“I won’t be. I promise,” Noah said. “I’ll get some crayons and draw quitely. Alone. In a corner.”

– Michelle Hodkin, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

“The master’s body!” the butler roared into the telephone. “I’m sorry madam but we cannot furnish it. It’s too hot to touch this noon!”

– F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

“If you were a library book I’d check you out.”

– Anonymous

Follow the spiders. Why couldn’t it be ‘follow the butterflies.”

– J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets    

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’VE CAUGHT UP! I absolutely loved the HP quote when I was reading that part. Gotta love Ron x)

    & OMG Emma, I swear, you could’ve told me you thought of the library book pickup line and I would’ve believed it LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

