30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 25

Someone who fascinates you and why.

Hmm…do unbelievably attractive male actors count? If so, I have a never ending list of them.

Okay, so I honestly don’t know who fascinates me…so I’ll go with my favorite actor and why. If I had to pick one of my many husbands (yes, it’s plural; I am such a fangirl) I would have to say Bradley James. He plays King Arthur Pendragon in the hit BBC drama Merlin. I honestly fell in love with him from the moment I started watching the show a couple of years ago. I saw an episode on Syfy here in America and I didn’t even know what the show was. All I knew was that it was medieval and they were jousting. Oh! And of course, that Bradley James was undeniably attractive. He has the most piercing blue eyes that I’ve EVER seen.

Anyways, I didn’t immediately become a fan. It wasn’t until a year or two ago that Anna and I started watching the series together. There were only 3 seasons up on Netflix. From then on I was completely in love with the show and Bradley. I just love his facial expressions. He perfectly depicts what he’s feeling like anger, confusion, sadness, love, and bravery. He’s also a badass knight – one of the best in Camelot. Let me just say, that just because he was the prince, doesn’t mean that he didn’t deserve the title of BEST KNIGHT. He did and he proved it in one of the first few episodes of the season.

In summary, he’s just AMAZING. His acting is what fascinates me – that and the fact that he’s reserved –  because I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a great actor such as Bradley James. He stays out of the public eye as much as possible, which makes him mysterious in a way. It’s also something that I admire because he doesn’t let his fame get in the way of who he is. It must be difficult, but he does it. And I love him for it. He definitely is one of the best actors of his time.

What makes me sad is that the series is over. I cried and made inhumanly whale sounds as Arthur took his last breathe. It was great and deserves an Oscar or the equivalent of that award in Britain. If you have never watched the show I suggest that you do. It’s BRILLIANT! You’ll love the twist to the beloved Arthurian Legends you’ve read and know.

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hell yes Bradley James LOL I loved him in Merlin & I can so bet that you aren’t the only girl that fangirls like mad over him x) haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

