30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 26

Name one place you would love to visit one day.

There are just so many places. SO MANY. But if I had to pick one I’d definitely want to visit Croatia. It’s one of the many places on my endless bucklist that I did not mention in one of my previous challenges. The small country resides on the boarder of the Adriatic Sea, across Italy.

There are tons of small lagoons and lakes that are absolutely beautiful. I’ve never seen water so clear in my life. The forestry surrounding the country is a lush green; very tropical, in my opinion. I wouldn’t even care about civilization. I’d just go find an alcove deep in the woods by a mass body of water and stay there for however long I could. I would swim all day, pretending I was a mermaid and only come out when I was sick and tired of the water. Eating fish would become my livelihood.

Pretty great plan if you ask me.

Oh! And I could explore the endless forestry, getting lost in the vast beauty all around.

Or maybe not…I wouldn’t want to run into a snake….or worst…a ravenous, murderous monkey.

So that’s it! I feel like this one of my shorter posts. Bleh. I hope everyone is having a wonderful day! I’m still recovering from the overwhelming amount of Christmas dinner leftovers. Anyone else? 😛

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Haha Croatia was my first thought, but I’ve wanted Britain longer 😛

    Reply
  2. I would’ve never guessed Croatia at all but omg that picture that you posted is beautiful! I’ll be so jealous if you ever do go! Take lots and lots of pictures if you ever do, Emma :D!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

