30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 27

A quote you try to live by.

There is one that I wholeheartedly believe in. It’s a quote that I also try to weave into my stories because it’s something that I try to live by everyday even when life is cloudy and gray.

*steps back* Woah! That rhymed! 🙂

*clears throat* Anyways…I live by the philosophical quote that everything happens for a reason. The good, the bad, and everything else in between; it all happens for a greater purpose. There’s a reason why what we planned doesn’t come together how we’d thought. We may not know why at the exact moment where everything seems like it’s falling apart, but later on we discover that things did work out in long run. It’s like taking a step back and reflecting on a situation and seeing that it was for the better.

When things are rough, I tell myself that things will work out even when it’s bad news. The philosophical outlook on life goes along with my faith. If something that I wanted doesn’t come to pass then I know that God has something better planned for me. I try not to let bad things in my life get me down. Sure, I may be sad for a couple of hours, but then I’ll get over it. Because dwelling on the bad things don’t make things better. It makes things worst.

We all know people who are just bitter and have this outlook of life where it’s dull, gray, and full of pessimism. They see everything in life as a never ending cycle of bad and worthless things. Something horrible happened to make them think that way. It’s like all the bad things that ever happened to them were imprinted onto their souls like an incurable disease, making them forget all the good things that happened before the disease.

I believe that if those people actually took a step back and reflected upon all the good rather than the bad they’d see that they lived a good and happy life.

But I digress.

Well, that’s it…I sure do ramble a lot. I can’t believe there’s only 3 more days left of the challenge. Whatever would I blog about next (other than my stories/reviews)?  Leave me ideas in the comments, perhaps? 🙂

Hope everyone is having a wonderful night!

Emma

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Melanie’s philosophical rambles on reflection and the bigger picture. Enjoy! | Read it to absorb my awesomeness

Leave a Reply

