LIEBSTER AWARD

The wonderful and very talented J. Luis Licea nominated me for this award.

I honestly don’t even know what to say, other than I was shocked and completely surprised. But I am humbly honored. I don’t know Luis very well, but I can say that he is a really great person and also an aspiring author! He’s working on his urban fantasy, The Empire’s Curse, and I am absolutely excited to read it as a beta reader soon!

You got the Award, now what?

  1. I will list 11 random facts about myself.
  2. I will answer the 11 questions asked of me by the person who nominated me.
  3. I will then nominate my 11 picks for the award along with my 11 questions for them to answer when they post a response.
  4. if you’re nominated, your name/link will appear at the bottom of this post along with your questions. Follow the same format, i.e. paste the award badge to your blog, give us 11 random facts about yourself, answer my 11 questions, and choose your nominees…but you cannot nominate the blog who nominated you.

11 Random Facts About Me:

1. I LOVE burgers. It doesn’t matter from where. I just love them! It’s probably why I’m so fat O.O

2. Currently I am on my 12th day of NO DRINKING SODA. I have begun to make healthier choices. Luckily, I only failed one day and drank soda while at a restaurant for a party. I couldn’t help myself. But it was just a day! Not bad, eh?

3. I am a compulsive online shopper. I mainly like buying things from ebay or amazon. I like bargain shopping and I have found some really nice things under 5 bucks!

4. I can’t help but buy books every week with my paycheck even though I already have a pile of books that I have bought but haven’t read yet.

5. I can’t sleep without socks on. It’s like I’m not warm and thus, unable to sleep.

6. If I had to count I’ve only had one REAL boyfriend EVER and that was my freshman year in high school. Almost 5 years ago. I guess I’m picky or maybe it’s the fact that the right guy just hasn’t come along. Or maybe it’s because I look like an ugly raccoon hybrid of some sort O.o

7. Believe it or not I absolutely love reading classic literature. I’ve read The Great Gatsby to Wuthering Heights and am working on finishing The Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens.

8. I’m a hardcore Whovian. If you don’t know what that is…well, there’s nothing the internet won’t have an answer too (hehehehe :)).

9. I started writing my 10th grade year of high school and haven’t stopped since. Since then I have written and finished 4 novels. The very first ones are really horrible, but I can definitely say that the latest story is a work of much needed improvement.

10. I have a small, raised scar on my right wrist due to swimming. I was working on my backstroke when I scraped my wrist on the granite on the side of the pool.

11. I like solitude, most often than not. I love just being able to immerse myself in a good book, curled up in bed, and getting lost in the words and creative world the author built. Music plays a vital part in this whether I’m inside or outside in joying the nice weather.

11 Questions Asked:

1. What do you think about when you hear the word ‘book’?

  • I think about all my favorite books I’ve read throughout the years. The ones that I adore and keep close to my heart.

2. In one word, describe a book you love.

  • Captivating.

3. What animal do you fear the most?

  • A snake. Definitely a snake. It’s one of the things that I look out for whenever I go to the mountains.

4. Favorite time of the day to read?

  • At night. It’s the only time of day when I am not disturbed by my parents, siblings, friends. I can just completely lose myself in the novel until the wee hours of the morning or until I am completely exhausted.

5. Coffee person? If yes, do you drink it with milk, cream, or just plain? If not, what do you drink instead?

  • I like coffee on occasions. When I do drink it, I generally tend to pour lots of sugar and cream. I like my coffee sweet. Other times I will buy a Starbucks vanilla coffee from the store or grab a Carmel frap at the Starbucks shop.

6. Have you published a book? If yes, share the name and a link! Brag! If not, are you working on one that’s on its way to the sea of sharks?

  • I have published my works online if that counts…? Before I started posting my works here I was an avid member on wattpad, an online writing site. All my stories that I’ve ever written are still on the site, which you can check out here on my profile. I must warn you though. The first ones I’ve ever written are truly awful IMO.

7. Favorite candy and why?

  • My absolute favorite are Recess Peanut Butter cups. I just love that it’s chocolate and peanut butter all in one. They keep me pretty sane on long study nights.

8. Tell us, what inspired you to become a writer/blogger?

  • I was inspired to become a writer because of the first story I ever started writing. I discovered that I absolutely loved writing and getting lost in the world and character I developed. Writing was also my own way of coping with a lost that was hard for me to deal with. No one else understood so I decided to write frequently. From there, ideas became stories. – Now, the reason I became a blogger was because I was tired of Wattpad. I wanted do something different and I found it here and I am completely in love with it! I’ve recently started to do a lot of book blogging and I can’t get enough of it. I enjoy sharing how I feel about the books I’ve read with all my readers and the friends I’ve made through this site in the few months I’ve joined.

9. Every beginning has an end. Do you prefer a happy ending or one that just satisfies?

  • I like both but I what I really like is when an ending is true and realistic to the story. I don’t want a happy ending just because the characters have suffered and they deserve it. I want them to earn it, yano? I don’t want it to be force and just ruin the entire journey of the story. I do like my happy endings though. I find myself grinning like a little kid on Christmas morning.

10. If I pay for you to go anywhere in the world with someone, where would you go and who would you go with?

  • If I could go anywhere I would go to the United Kingdom. I could backpack the entire country and go on fun and crazy adventures with Ray, my best friend. We’ve been talking about going to Europe this year so I’d want to go with her. We could get into a lot of mischief. Perchance meet some cute European strangers. OR better yet, they could come with us on our adventure and show us around London, Scottland, ect. It’d be like an adventure/romance story!

11. What is a dream you have and always keep alive?

  • To inspire others through my writing.

Here are my lovely nominees:

Anna Powers

M.S. Fowle

T.W. Dittmer

Paula Acton

Priya Kanaparti

Mee

Zachary Flye

Sophia Lin

Kelly Grabowski

Julie Israel

Ramsia Raya

11 Questions for my lovely bloggers:

1. What is your favorite classic work of fiction?

2. Did you have a favorite stuffed animal? If so, what was their name. Tell us about it! If not, what was your favorite childhood toy while growing up?

3. What kind of stuff do you blog about on your blog?

4. Have you ever been seriously injured, like breaking a few bones?

5. What do you aspire to be in life?

6. Favorite drink.

7. What’s the most exhilarating thing you’ve done in your life?

8. What do you think about taking risks?

9. In one word, describe how you feel about soul mates.

10. Favorite television show and why.

11. Are you trying to change something in your usual routine? If so, what is it and why? If not, explain your reasoning.

Well, that’s all folks! Hope you guys have fun! Get to blogging your post! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Congrats Emma! πŸ˜€ And thank you!

    Reply
  2. Thank you so much for nominating me, Emma! πŸ˜€ β™₯

    Reply
  3. And congratulations! πŸ™‚ β™₯

    Reply
  4. Congrats!! And oh my gosh you nominated me, I am like dying of excitement right now!! You are too kind and I cannot wait to answer your questions!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Hi Emma! I wanted to thank you for tagging me in this, and to apologize for taking so long to get back :/ I have, however, passed it on and answered your questions– you will have received a pingback from me I think πŸ™‚

    Might I just say, HOLY CRAP you’ve written FOUR novels and you only started writing in high school? Vous etes WONDER WOMAN!

    Also, book cheers for A Tale of Two Cities! I’m also reading that at present (well, technically *listening* to it as I work on my illustrations for The Good Karma Project) but I am absolutely LOVING it!

    Reply
  6. Hey thanks for the nomination for the Liebster Award | Ramisa the Authoress. Backpacking all over a country would be wonderful indeed. May you get to do that dream in the future.

    Reply
    • Sorry, it is someone that you nominated that nominated me. .Love your blog stuff on books though since I love to read. Will check out your books. Low blood sugar moment. Must get something to eat.

      Reply
  1. The Liebster Award « The Read Room
  2. Liebster Award | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

