WWW Wednesday #1

WWW WednesdayWWW Wednesday is a weekly bookish meme where you share (1) what your currently reading, (2) What you recently finished reading, and (3) What you think you’ll read next. It was inspired by Jade of  Bookish Feelings Recorded – one of my favorite book blogs! – and it’s hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

What are you currently reading?

The Infects by Sean Beaudoin. Nabbed this zombie YA novel at YAllapolooza this past weekend. I’ve barely broken 100 pages, but that’s because I’ve been busy with school and work and rarely carry it around with me. This baby is solely for my days at home where I can curl up on the sofa with a blanket and be scared for my life!

Flat-Out Love by Jessica Park. I believe this is NA (new adult) which if it is then it’d be my FIRST EVER. I got my Kindle Paper White in the mail yesterday and purchased this lovely read an hour so after. Since then I have been unable to stop reading it!

Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I’m almost done with this rough gem. I’m reading it because a friend who loved it recommended it, but so far I’m…well, not enjoying it as much as she said I would.

Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey. This baby is going on hold for a bit. Read the first few chapters and then I got so many reads that I neglected it. But I will be back to this! It’s set in the 1100’s, which I’ve never read a book set so far back. It will definitely be interesting.

What you recently finished reading?

The Lucky Ones by Anna Godberson

Just finished this lovely a few days ago and recently posted a review, which you can check out here.

What you think you’ll read next?

So after I finish ALL my current reads I think I’ll sink into Balthazar by Claudia Gray! I’ve been wanting to read it for over a year now, and I must know what is going on with my favorite vampire falling in love with a human!

I’ve got a lot of reading for the next couple of days…what in the world did I get myself into? There are some exciting events ahead like a few blog tours I’m a part of and a very important announcement coming from moi about my writing soon!

So what do you think of this new installment on the blog? Share your read and/or WWW posts below! ツ

Hope everyone is having a wonderful day/evening! Stay lovely!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh, thanks for mentioning my blog, Emma! 😀 I’m glad you’ve decided to join this. I’ve only read Flat Out Love, and I really liked it! Hmm, perhaps I should reread it this year. You should also check out Easy, a great new adult book. And oh my, paperwhite!! You should post pictures, I’d love to see it. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

