WWW Wednesday #2

WWW WednesdayEllo everyone! I’m here again for another WWW Wednesday – a bookish meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading!

What are you currently reading?

The Homecoming Masquerade by Spencer Baum. Found this on Amazon as a FREE read. So far it’s pretty good. It’s an original twist to vampire lore. And you all know how I love original story plots!

The Infects by Sean Beaudoin. Mentioned that I started reading it last week….and I’m almost finished! It’s SO GOOD. I’m just so…in awe. It’s definitely inspired me to prepare for a zombie apocalypse. Yano, if anything like that ever happens and all.

What you recently finished reading?

    

1. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Finished this gem last week! It was a good read. There were some good things about it, but in some instances it…flopped.

2. Roar and Liv by Veronica Rossi. It’s a short e-novella of Roar and Liv and their story. I read it in a couple of hours! I was just…addicted. Completely fell in love with Roar and just…my heart. It felt like someone was holding it in their hand with an iron hand.

Reviews of both novels will be up soon! I’ve just been extremely busy with school and work. But I have a day off tomorrow so be on the look out!

What you think you’ll read next?

I think I’ll be starting Balthazar by Claudia Gray in the next couple of days. I mentioned this last week, but I will most definitely pick up the book once I’m done with The Infects. I’m so excited! The book is practically calling to me, begging me to just read it already!

I’ve got loads of reviews to write. Okay, so not loads but it’s still more than one… 😛 I am working an overnight shift today. Joy! But at least I’ll have my Kindle to keep me company! I think it’s an important item bookish fiends should consider investing in! 🙂

Share your current reads/WWW posts below! I’d love to see what everyone else is reading!  ツ

Emma, over and out!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Yamini

     /  February 26, 2013

    You really didn’t like Obsidian that much? It was one of the best reads of later year for me. Aliens is a nice change from other supernatural stuff in YA.

    🙂

    Reply
    • No, I didn’t. My best friend, who is also a bookish-fiend, loved it but it just wasn’t for me. I truly disliked Daemon. He is infuriating lol I don’t know what Katy sees in him other than his gorgeous good looks. Ahh…he was sweet sometimes but I wanted to beat him with a shoe O.o Yeah, Aliens is a nice change. I liked the idea….just not the overall story xD

      Reply

Leave a Reply

