Rambling Celebration

I wanted to do something extra special for my 100th post. But I honestly don’t know what to do! I mean, what does a blogger do when they reach their 100th post?

At first, I wanted to host a giveaway of my very own. What else would I give other than…..yep, you guessed it: BOOKS! I was going to do a giveaway when I reached 100 followers, which I broke a couple of weeks ago. It’s so excited! Never did I expect when starting this blog that I would even have that many readers.

For the giveaway, I was thinking of actually hosting it when I complete my one year blog anniversary in October. I’ve decided that I will be collecting books (autographed and not) and have a huge bundle to give away to one lucky person! Or possibly, do a set of two books each in one bundle and have multiple winners. I haven’t decided the gist of how I’ll pick the winners, yet, as October is a long time to come.

So what do you guys think?

Oh! And in case anyone is wondering where I’ve been…well, I’ve been working like crazy and buried under a pile of homework and stress. I’m in the process of moving out on my own, and it’s scary but exciting all at the same time. This passed week specifically has been my own personal hell. I just want March to be over with so I can tread on calm waters again.

I’ll be getting a break this weekend as I’m going to California for the Yappiest event being held at Disneyland! 16 YA authors will be there along with other bookworms riding rides all day and finally, at the end of the day there will be a book signing! To say I’m extremely excited would be a serious understatement.

I just have so much to tell everyone…so I’m very sorry that I’m rambling! On bookish news, I have read 5 books in the passed two weeks that I have yet to review. That will come soon, though! I just need to write down my thoughts. All of them have been 4 and 5 stars and they are books I enjoyed. Some had me on an emotional roller coaster ride and have become books that I dearly love. One in particular will stay with me for a very long time.

Here are the books I’ve read:

The Lost Code by Kevin Emerson

Devine Intervention by Martha Brockenbrough

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

The Nightmare Affair by Mindee Arnett

Revived by Cat Patrick

I took a break from packing to write this because I thought I owed you all an explanation as to my absence. I’m beginning to see why Peter Pan never wanted to grow up. Being an adult is hard and it isn’t what I’d hoped it would be: FUN. I’m only 19 and I’m already stressing about money and bills and food; necessities that I need to survive and have a roof over my head. I bought a car last week which put a hole in my savings. But it was worth it. I’m going to need it when I’ll be living on my own in less than two weeks.

And now I bring you some vivid gifs to show you how I feel:

I think they fully expressmy predicament and worries.

Now, it’s time to go back into the cave of never ending homework and finish up my assignments due this weekend. Ah, the perks of being a college student.

*scurries off into the wind*

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post, Emma!
    Love the gifs. šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. Emma! I’m so excited for the giveaway!!! Arrggghh, I hope I can be the winner. *dream mode: on*

    Awwhh, time to be an adult, eh? Lol Don’t worry, love, you’ll manage just fine. I’m sure you will. You’re just amazing like that. šŸ™‚ Good luck, kiddo! šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. ģµœė‹¤ķ•“ gongjumonica

     /  April 3, 2013

    Congratulations to your 100th post! That giveaway idea is obviously wanted by us readers. Haha especially if the prizes will be books – signed or not! That California event you’re going to sounds awesome! 16 YA authors! Gawd.

    Anyway, good luck with your studies for now šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

