26 Weeks Posts Challenge: 14 of April

Hello lovely readers!

Today I bring you an ultra cool and brilliant blog challenge hosted by Bonnie from Bookish Ardour. Rather than creating a 30 day bookish blog challenge, Bonnie has created a 26 week posting challenging. To learn more about the rules, feel free to click on the picture which will direct you to Bookish Ardour’s website.

This week’s post topic is: Loving Blogging: What do you love about book blogging and book blogs?

Book blogging was never my intention when I first started this website a couple of months ago. My website was going to showcase my current WIP’s and hope to find a new home for them here. But then this website became a home for something I loved to do as well. Book Blogging.

I’m an avid reader and love books like they were my own children. I wrote measly reviews of some books I read and posted on Goodreads. But that was about it. I kind of got inspired to start my own Book Blogging site after seeing some others out there. The thing I love about Book Blogging is sharing my thoughts. I can go on and on about how much I adored a book, sometimes I even fangirl if a book is AMAZING. I have to stop myself sometimes because then it just becomes a bunch of nonsense.

I also love being able to introduce books to other people. In the last few months, I have talked some people into reading some of my favorite YA series’ like Under The Never Sky, Shatter Me, and The Luxe. I also love being able to help and promote indie authors by reading their work and telling all you lovely people out there about it.

Book Blogging has helped my expand my reading horizons. I’ve read NA and horror fiction in the last two months, which I thoroughly enjoyed. It has also expanded my circle of friends. Other book bloggers and authors.

It’s an all around great experience and I’m glad I joined the ranks!

Some of my favorite blogs are:

Kelly from Belle of the Literati. I absolutely LOVE all her content. She’s inspired me to post a Top Ten Tuesday one day because they look engaging and fun to make.

Zach from Zach’s YA Reviews. He reviews YA novels with minimum to no spoilers. Zach’s book blog is actually the first book blog I ever found and became really active in reading.  He also hosts a lot of really neat giveaways!

Jade from Bookish Feelings Recorded who practically loves all the books I love. She’s just amazing and I love her reviews!

Finally, there is Anna from The Writer Diaries who is my best friend and partner-in-crime. We kind of went into this book blogging business together. Her reviews are honest, funny, and she’s just an amazing person all around.

If you love reading reviews be sure to check them out some time! You’ll pos-it-tute-ly love them just as much as I do!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Your blog is beautiful! And I agree with you on everything you said. Blogging is certainly a great thing 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m extremely inspired with your writing talents and also with the structure on your weblog. Is that this a paid theme or did you modify it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays.
    .

    Reply
    • Oh thank you so much! This is so very sweet! ❤

      The theme I use is called Comet (: It's a free theme and the only thing I changed was the banner. You can also customize the color and the teal is my favorite one.

      Reply
  1. diary of a wipey kid | addistriker

Leave a Reply

