26 Weeks Posts Challenge: 21 of April

TBA's 26 Posts Challenge for Book Bloggershe BA Posting Challenge is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Bonnie from Bookish Ardour. To learn more about this bookish challenge, click here, which will direct you to more information and weekly topics.

This week’s topic is: Book Lies: Have you ever lied about reading a book (if so, what was it)? Would you?

I don’t think I’ve ever lied about reading a book. What would be the point? If it’s to impress a boy or a group of friends, then it’s inevitable that the lie will be caught. People would then ask what your favorite part was or what particular insight you gained from the novel. What could you do? Say that’s it been a while since you’ve read it. Or you could possibly dig yourself a hole. Bookworms know when a person has not read the book so you’d be caught and never trusted again.

Sometimes, I would like to lie about reading a book, especially if it’s bad and I don’t want to write a bad review. But I brave it and I try not to book bash as much as I can. That’s the only reason I could think of to lie about a book I’ve read. But most likely I wouldn’t do so. It seems kind of pointless.

I never understood the concept of lying about something you’ve read. What are your reasons if so or your thoughts about it? Let me know in the comments down below!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

