Meet Skye

Image1Skye Everhart is my most recent female protagonist. She is the lead female character in my ULTRA SUPER SECRET STORY that I will be revealing in the next couple of days. I couldn’t sleep last night after I got home from work and it was fairly late so I thought, why not stay up and make a graphic of Skye!

And it was done.

It took my about 2 hours because frankly I have no artistic skill.

Skye is a senior in high school who works at a popular coffee shop in town. She’s shy, quiet, and a bit quirky. Skye’s also very broken as she’s suffered from a terrible loss. The lesson of her story is letting go of the past and living. Because of her loss she withdrew from the things that she loved, not really believing like they mattered anymore.

There’s also a dash of romance, but it’s not mainly what the story is about. I know, right? Quiet a difference! There is a boy though, who is with her for a good portion of the story. Her relationship with Alec is different and there’s subtle clues that they had a past, but it’s not really revealed.

She also has a good circle of friends who are introduced early on in the story. Writing her relationship with her friends was one of my favorite parts! Why? Because I channeled my relationship with my friends and I wrote it based on my experiences.

My friend Anna over from The Writer Diaries also made a character banner for Skye.

SKYEEeep! And she made a cover for the story that I’m really excited to share with all of you soon! I honestly fell in love with it. And it’s just so PERFECT.

Lastly, I leave you with a blurb of my ULTRA SUPER SECRET STORY:

I blinked, my eyes focusing on Alec.

“Alec?”

“Everhart, are you okay? You look like-”

“Alec,” I interjected. He closed his mouth and assessed me, his eyes searching mine. “We need to get out of-”

The bone chilling sound of demented moans stopped my plea. I looked behind me and saw a number of dead, standing on the hill, overlooking the town below. Their movements were crippled, but fast, putting an end to any zombie misconceptions I’d ever known.

“What is that? Am I in the middle of some sort of horror film production?”

Well, there you have it! I can’t wait to tell you guys what I’ve been working on for the past couple of months and all the details surrounding the project 🙂

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. your Skye graphic bears striking resemblance to the actress from the series ‘Arrow’ – Oliver McQueens’s sister. Good luck with your book.

    Reply
    • She is! Her name is Willa Holland and I thought she perfectly fit my image of Skye. And thank you! 🙂

      Reply
  2. maishaMORE

     /  May 4, 2013

    I need more! You can’t just give such a good snippet and except us to be satisfied. I’m disappointed in you Ms Snow. I can’t wait to read your “ULTRA SUPER SECRET STORY”, Skye is already real to me. p.s thank the heavens you didn’t make a romance the center piece of your USSS.

    Reply
  3. Ah, I’m so excited! It sounds wonderful (I love the excerpt).

    Reply
  4. The graphics are absolutely beautiful, too!
    You guys and your amazing artistic skills… it makes me jealous to the core. 😉

    And I love how this sets apart from your usual stories, which are romance-orientated. This is on my to-read (like practically all of your other books!) and I shall read it one day, when high school doesn’t drown me.

    *drowns*

    Reply
  1. Ultra Super Secret Story Revealed! | Books Forget Me Knot

Leave a Reply

