26 Weeks Posts Challenge: 28 of April

I am super duper late posting this! Even as I write I am buried underneath a pile of English homework. It’s slowly sucking every once of creativity I have left in my body.

The BA Posting Challenge is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Bonnie from Bookish Ardour. To learn more about this bookish challenge, click here, which will direct you to more information and weekly topics.

This weeks topic is: Disgruntled Blogger: What are some of the cons you’ve discovered when it comes to blogging?

Some of the cons (which isn’t really a con) I’ve discovered is not having enough time to blog. Personally, I wish I could post once a day and right now that isn’t an option as the semester is ending and I’m bombarded by final projects and papers. Time is of the essence, they say, and I often find myself behind posting reviews, taking part in reading blog tour posts than I’m a part of. Currently, I am only 1 review behind and I’m really happy about that.

Another con may be accepting book review requests. I am majorly behind. I need to review about 4 books, that I have not even read from authors who have personally contacted me. Not to mention that I have about 6 books from Netgalley that I have yet to touch and thus, not review.

I’m truly awful. I just can’t say no. And frankly, I don’t want to say no because I like helping indie, self-publishing authors. But not having time is the problem. I also hate myself for reading other books that I personally want to read rather than those that I have agreed to. That’s a failure on my part. I’m also probably the worst book blogger in the world.

I haven’t come in contact with spam *knocks on wood* nor have I received hate mail, which I hope both never happen. The only con seems to be not having the time to book blog as much as I’d hope. I also really hate myself for putting my writing on hold because of time and because my inspiration has dissipated. That was the reason for this blog to begin with, to show case my writing. I could only hope that this summer I will get to do a lot more of both!

What are some of the cons you’ve encountered while blogging? Share your thoughts below!

xx

Emma

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

