26 Weeks Posts Challenge: 12th of May

I’m late. I’m late for a very important date!

As the last post challenge, this is a week late. Last week was also my birthday, but I didn’t celebrate because a) it fell on Mother’s Day,  b) I had so much stuff due that night, and c) I was working. So many things going on at one time that I barely had time for any pleasure. I honestly would have been fine with going bungee jumping! Something exhilarating.

I’ll stop my jabbering now. On to the blog post challenge!

The BA Posting Challenge is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Bonnie from Bookish Ardour. To learn more about this bookish challenge click here, which will direct you to more information and weekly topics.

This week’s post is: In the Design: How did you come to have your current blog design and what do you love about it?

The first ever blog theme I used on WordPress was Misty Lake. That didn’t turn out so well. I disliked the color and just the overall layout of it. Then I found Comet and fell in love. I really love how it’s clean and fresh. It gives an overall sense of organization and neatness. I also like that my links are blue. It’s pretty. I like pretty.

The other thing I love is the customizable header. My friend Anna over at The Writer Diaries makes all my blog banners. My paintshop skills aren’t as amazing as hers. I love that the banner is immediately eye catching. It’s one of my favorite things about this specific theme. Other headers, I find, are bigger or too small. Comet’s header is just right.

AdelleI’ve been thinking about changing my blog’s theme as of late to Adelle, but it doesn’t have a great customizable header like Comet. The thing that I love about Adelle are the social media buttons on the right hand corner. Comet does not have that option and I really wish it did! I also don’t like the ribbon running across the header, or the pink. I dislike pink.

I haven’t played around too much with the theme, but I just know that it’s not as great as Comet. I have set commitment issues. Once I love something it’s really hard for me to let go. Even change is hard for me.

So I think I will be sticking to Comet for a very long time. I just adore it and love the way it makes my blog look 🙂

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Emma…happy birthday 6 days late…Had I known, I would have added a candle to my cake in salute to your birthday…I am happy we share the date, though I did have it first. Does first matter? Frankly, I really wish I had it second, or third, or…..

    Reply
    • Thank you, Marc!
      Yay! May twin birthdays! Haha you are probably second, or third, ect. to someone else. So it’s a win-win! 😀

      Reply
  2. One of the moreimpressive blogs I’ve read. Thanks so much for keeping the internet classy for a change. You’ve got style. I mean it. Please keep it up because without thenet is definitely lacking in intelligence.

    Reply
  3. I like the look of Comet with your blog. It’s clean but not boring, the font is easy to read, and yeah. I like it. I thought of changing my theme to Adelle, but I don’t like the pink and the strikeout line is too high up, so it looks ridiculous.

    Reply
    • That’s why I didn’t like Adelle! Gah. But I love the social media buttons :/

      Reply
      • I think that if we could somehow change the pink and get them to fix the strikeout, then that would be awesome. And the social media buttons are so adorable.

      • UPDATE: I have discovered that you can change the background! So no pink! There’s still the problem with the ribbon, but no pink!

  4. YES! (: I think the ribbon is permanent which is major suckish :/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

