Top Ten Tuesday (1)

Top Ten Tuesday

Hello lovelies! Today I bring you a new bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Since I also post Teaser Tuesday’s I will be trading back and forth between these two bookish meme’s on the blog.

This week’s Top Ten topic is: Favorite book covers of books I’ve read.

 

Sweet Venom by Tera Lynn Childs – I love the text and how Grace’s face cannot be seen. Also, it’s just simply beautiful.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – Love, love, LOVE that Mara is underwater and that Noah is keeping Mara afloat. Its metaphorically beautiful and shows a reoccurring theme throughout the novel.

Revived by Cat Patrick – The cover is beyond beautiful with intriguing and mysterious factors. I also love the stark white text!

 

The Dark Divine by Bree Despain – I love the stark purple, sheer cloth wrapped around the ghostly white of her legs. It’s interesting and makes you wonder what in the world this is about. Werewolves was not what I was expecting.

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand – There’s this ghostly, beautiful simplicity that strikes me. I love the feather on the cover and the text is beautiful inscribed.

Let The Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger – I LOVE how the cover is a direct scene from the novel. It’s PERFECTION.

 

North of Beautiful by Justina Chen – The compass and Tera looking down is the epitome of the novel. Absolutely lovely.

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – This is just BEAUTIFUL. I love the blues and the bold text. Immediately captivates a reader. Also, the eye is chilling and raw much like Mafi’s writing.

Across The Universe by Beth Revis – I love the smatterings of color! It’s so beautiful, I want to pet it and stroke it and love it!

The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross – Can anyone say steampunk? I absolutely love the beautiful red dress and the hint that she is indeed wearing an iron corset. It’s just AH-MAZING!

So those are my top ten favorite book covers! What are yours? Let me know in the comments below or link me to your Top Ten Tuesday post!

P.S. I really need to find a different synonym for beautiful.

xx

Emma

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I like the first and third covers for The Steampunk Chronicles by Kady Cross, and we have AtU in common

    Reply
    • I really love them as well! I haven’t read the second or third. I may be buying second this weekend though! Then, I will wait till third is out in paperback 🙂 Have you read all of the books in the AtU series?

      Reply
  2. Nothing wrong with a favorite word. Beauty is everywhere.

    I loved The Girl in the Steel Corset, too. I have a weakness for anything steampunk, and it is a gorgeous dress, as they often are. (I’m glad I don’t have to try to walk, move, or even breathe in such a contraption, though.)

    Reply
    • It would be such a nuisance if it was so! Do you have any recs involving steampunk? I love the genre, but haven’t read many books involving automatons and such (:

      Reply
      • Well, that’s a complicated question, depending on A) what steampunk you’ve read; and B) what kind of steampunk you like.

        In no particular order, here’s four series and four books I loved. Hope something strikes your fancy!

        Gail Carriger’s Parasol Protectorate. Book #1; Soulless.

        Cherie Priest’s Clockwork Century. Book #1; Boneshaker.

        Devon Monk’s Age of Steam. Book #1 Dead Iron.

        China Miéville’s New Crobuzon. Book #1 Perdido Street Station.

        Clockwork Heart; Dru Pagliassotti.

        The Alchemy of Stone; Ekaterina Sedia.

        Winter’s Tale; Mark Helprin.

        The Diamond Age; Neal Stephenson.

  3. I’m going to read ‘Let The Sky Fall’. I’m actually going to start reading it right now!
    The ‘Across The Universe’ cover reminded me of the cover of ‘Glimmerglass’ by Jenna Black. The two faces.

    Reply
  4. I love all the covers in the Girl in the Steel Corset series. I’ve not read it but I have it and Girl wit hthe Clockwork Collar on my shelves and adore the covers. The newest one has a beautiful cover too. I love the typography on the Mara Dyer cover. I’ve not read the book but I do love the cover.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

