WWW Wednesday #3

WWW Wednesday

It’s been a long time since I’ve done one of these, but I am excited to bring you another WWW Wednesday – a bookish meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading!

Let’s get started, shall we?

What are you currently reading?

daughter of smoke and boneDaughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I purchased this book quite a while back and just began reading it 3 days ago. I find it entirely interesting! For those who follow my Goodreads, well, you may have seen my updates while reading this lovely read. I just love the concept and the world that Taylor built. It’s high fantasy, in my opinion, and I haven’t read something quite like this since Eragon. I also love that Karou gets to travel the world, going from place to place on various missions.

the forgotten onesThe Forgotten Ones by Laura Howard. I received an eARC of this novel and just began reading the first five pages when my Kindle died. What I did read is pretty good thus far. I’m hoping that I find my charger soon so I can resume reading this indie gem!

What you currently finished reading?

thirteen reasons whyThirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I finished this beautifully, raw novel last week and completely fell in love with the story. It hit a chord and changed me. It sounds incredibly cheesy, but I came out of it a wholly different person. You can check out my review of Thirteen Reasons Why by clickty-clicking here. Go on, click away!

What you think you’ll read next?

anna banks shadow and boneI am probably going to read Of Poseidon by Anna Banks and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve been wanting to read both novels for quite some time, but never got around to it. I have a reason to now, though, as both authors will be in town in June. I am really excited to meet them and actually talk to them about their novels!

the fault in our starsthe programI also really want to read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and The Program by Suzanne Young.

There are just so many books to read! I hope to be getting through these in the next week or two. I also have a pile of ebooks to get through as well that I absolutely MUST. I have to go and hunt down a charger. Hopefully I find it soon!

So that is my WWW Wednesday this week! What is yours? Feel free to leave me a link to your posts down in the comments. I’d love to check them out!

P.S. How do you guys like the gifs being used in my posts? Like ’em? Hate ’em?

xx

Emma

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I adored Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I’m so glad you’re enjoying it. I’m one of those people who if I love a book – I want everyone else to too!

    And as a Dean Winchester fan – I love the gif 🙂

    Reply
    • I AM THE SAME WAY! I want people to read the beautiful things I’ve read and talk about them and fan girl over fictional boys. Don’t you just love Akiva? He’s a different kind of angel, which I love!

      I am really loving it. I was a bit wary at first because my best friend read it and absolutely hated it. And as I’m reading I’m like….why did you hate it?! This is purely amazing!

      Hehehe 😛 It was either Dean or Ten. I went with Dean! I’ll probably use Ten in the future cause I love me some DW 🙂

      Reply
  2. All of John Green’s books, along with 13 Reasons Why by John Asher, are on my list of books to read this summer. Most of my newest wish list books come from a book called Writing Irresistible Kidlit by Mary Kole.

    Reply
    • I need to read the rest of Green’s books as well! I also want to read The Future of Us co-written by Jay Asher 🙂

      Reply
  3. sherry fundin

     /  May 23, 2013

    Oh man, I love, love, love Dean. lol Saw you on fuonlyknew and wanted to see what you were reading. You have several listed that are on my TBR list. I am glad that you mentioned about you and your friend. That is why I believe you have to find out for yourself. Nice post.

    Reply
    • Exactly! We’re discovering that even though we love some of the same books, we are also different people. Some books she loved, I absolutely detested. So often, I don’t really care what others say. If it’s interesting for me then I will take the chance to read!

      Reply
  4. Smoke and Bone and Shadow and Bone are both so entertaining!

    Reply
  5. fuonlyknew

     /  May 23, 2013

    I’ve been meaning to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Of Poseidon. They are getting dejected looking waiting for me.
    I see cutie Dean is here. My sister got me watching the show and now I can’t get enough. We have a similar taste in books, but sometimes I love one and she doesn’t. That’s why sometimes bad reviews make me curious instead of turning me off to a story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

