Liebster Award

liebster-blog-award1

I am honored to accept this Liebster Blog Award from Lydia over at My Feather Quill. I was completely surprised when she told me about the nomination and looked forward to posting a little bit more about myself so that you, lovely people of the internet, get to know me better. I’m also excited to be tagging 10+ new blogs I enjoy!

The rules are as follows:

  • Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.
  • Display the Award logo on your blog/post.
  • Answer the 10 random questions or make up your own questions/facts about yourself – I have decided to follow the same format as Lydia for this list πŸ™‚
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for the Award and link their blog sites.
  • Notify the bloggers of their award – if they want to carry on the Award, by answering their own 10 questions, that’s great if not there is no obligation to do so, sometimes it’s just nice to hear that you are appreciated πŸ˜€
  • Enjoy!

10 Facts About Moi:

10 of my favorite activities include singing at the top of my lungs when I am alone, blasting the stereo while I clean, swimming, playing tennis, reading outside in the evening, writing, daydreaming, counting sheep, taking pictures of pretty things, and going on tumblr.

9 of my favorite foods include burgers (from any fast food establishment) ravioli, beans, chicken soup, turkey, pizza, tacos, chili, and salad dressed with thousand island.

8 of my all time favorite songs are:

  • In My Veins – Andrew Belle
  • Ships In The Night – Mat Kearney
  • Demons – Imagine Dragons
  • A Team- Ed Sheeran
  • Guardian Angel – Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
  • Blind – Lifehouse
  • Loving Ghosts – Vedera
  • Numb – Linkin Park

7 of my favorite authors:

  • Cassandra Clare
  • Richelle Mead
  • Jane Austen
  • Martha Brockenbrough
  • Rachel Caine
  • Libba Bray
  • Scott Westerfield

6 of the things that I annoy me include rude shoppers, arrogance, whiny-ness (is that even a word?), victimization, blaming others for their unfairness predicament, and sagging (yeah, men, please don’t do this).

5 of the things that tickle my pickle (hahaha) are people falling, dry jokes, cute guys (this happens a lot at work), embarrassing stories, and awkwardness.

4 of my fears include failure (not amounting to anything in life), never finding the love of my life, getting raped, and snakes.

3 of my wishes would be to end poverty, have an unlimited Amazon gift card *waggles eyebrows*, and to be, at least, 4 sizes smaller. Vain, I know.

2 of my heros: my lovely parents.

1 of my secrets: I often (more than I’d like to admit) think about him at night. I wonder about what if’s and make up scenarios in my head like he was still a part of my life. It’s sad an pathetic. I think that he was it – that he was the one,and there will never be anyone else. I’ll end up alone and it’s the last thing that I want.

Well…that was kind of a morbid way to end this fun post…

I shall give you a Colin Morgan gif:

Doesn’t that make you smile? I’d love to wake up to a friendly smile like that every morning!

If you are still here after that last confession (and that overly girly reaction to Colin), my nominations will include blogs that I positively adore and thoroughly enjoy. I’m going to mix it up and include blogs that I did not nominate the last time around. These blogs are filled with great writers so I highly recommend them! πŸ™‚

Little Onion Writes

Looking For Darcy

Marc Kuhn

YA’s the Word

WhY.A.Not?

Written Word Worlds

The Meeping Koala

YA Book Stop

Forever More Reviews

Pretty Little Dreamer

Remember to leave me a link (or pingback) if you do decide to receive the award! I’d love to read your responses πŸ™‚

xx

Emma

 

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Aww, thank you so much! But I can’t accept it, I don’t have time. I wish I could. Thanks so much though! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Thank you so much, Emma! I’d be happy to accept the award! I’ll get a post up as soon as possible, then I’ll come back over here and give you a link. Thank you!

    P.S. I love Ships in the Night and Red Jumpsuit Apparatus : )

    Reply
  3. Aww, thanks so much for the award! I’ll write a post as soon as possible. Thank you!

    Reply
  4. Hi Emma,

    Here’s the link to my post: http://littleonionwrites.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/liebster-blog-award/

    The award really made my day : ) Though… I think I said that in the post. Have a great day!

    Reply
  5. theskepticalreader

     /  May 28, 2013

    Aww Morgan is so cute!!! Congratulations!

    Reply
  6. πŸ™‚ Really enjoyed reading your list and glad you liked the award πŸ™‚ I would also love an unlimited Amazon card…the things I would buy! x

    Reply
  7. p.s you won’t end up alone, you are lovely and passionate and there will be someone equally as lovely out there for you i’m sure πŸ™‚ x

    Reply
  8. Thank you! That’s made my day πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Thank you for the nomination Emma πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

