Teaser Tuesday #7 – Shades of Earth

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Open to a random page.
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers!

This week’s teaser is brought to you by my current read, Shades of Earth by Beth Revis.

I am so focused on what I’m doing that when a harsh, shrieking scream echoes throughout the chamber I jump back, dropping the needle.

The man whose leg I’d been stitching looks up at us, fear in his eyes. “Is that one of them monsters Orion warned us about?” he asks, and I’m ashamed to admit that was the same thing I – probably everyone – was thinking.

I’ve been putting off reading this because it’s the last book in the series and I hate ending. But I have mustered up my courage and began reading it this morning and absolutely love it! I had nearly forgotten how much I loved this series.

Have a Teaser Tuesday? Leave a link in the comments below! I would love to go and check it out! 🙂

P.S. Thank you all so much for your advice and well wishes on my injury.  I am feeling a 100x better and am truly thankful to be on the good steps to recovery.

xx

Emma

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. A great idea! Here’s mine from Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. “Behind me, I could hear a cacophony of digital combat coming from dozens of other vintage arcade games. Then, as I finished clearing the wave on Galaga, I noticed my reflection in the game’s screen.”

    – Ermisenda

    Reply
  2. How cool! (Both the excerpt and the idea!) I’m off to check out MizB’s blog!

    Reply
  3. I loved Across the Universe – I have to get onto reading the sequels!

    Reply
  4. I’ve been putting off reading this for the same reason! Glad you’re enjoying it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

