Top Ten Tuesday (2)

Top Ten Tuesday

Hello people of the internet! Today I bring you another Top Ten Tuesday bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Since I also post Teaser Tuesday’s I will be trading back and forth between these two bookish meme’s on the blog.

This week’s Top Ten topic is: Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List.

The books I chose for my Summer TBR list consist of books that have been sitting on my shelf from a week-to-four months. Yeah. I am a compulsive book buyer and I often neglect them.

So this summer I am hoping to make a dent in my TBR pile and read those books I have been wanting to read for months, but just forgot about them.

the sequels

Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead – I’ve been putting off reading this for months. It’s mostly because of the heart wrenching pain I may go through and I am not ready whatsoever. But I want to know what happens with Sydrian!

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis – Okay, so I am cheating with this one as I am currently reading. But I am not even half way done. But it is SO GOOD and is more than I ever expected.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo – I absolutely loved Shadow and Bone and I hear that Siege and Storm is BETTER. Eeep!

The Last Echo by Kimberly Derting – The last time I read Desires of the Dead was my sophomore year in high school. It’s been years and I’ve been wanting to complete this series since then. I am thinking about re-reading the first two books first then plunging in to The Last Echo. Good idea?

the books by authors who have stolen my heart

Uglies by Scott Westerfield – This book has been in my TBR list for years. My interest has piqued when my obsession of Niptuck began recently and I hear it’s the same sort of concept. Really excited for this one!

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green – I loved reading Looking For Alaska, and I can’t wait to read TFiOS. I’ve heard nothing but good things ridden with pain. I’m partly ready for this.

Size 12 Is Not Fat by Meg Cabot – I love, love, LOVE Meg Cabot and her works. I believe this is NA, which is all the better as I’m trying to expand my reading horizons.

the debuts

Unremembered by Jessica Brody – Everyone I know has been raving about this book and how amazing it is. I just need to read this ASAP. Also, I really enjoyed her contemporary novel, 52 Reasons To Hate My Father.

The Program by Suzanne Young – Suicide is an epidemic? Instantly intrigued. I’ve also been wanting to read one of Suzanne Young’s novels. So this one shall be good!

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – I’ve heard nothing but raving reviews for this. From what I gather it’s an alien book and so different from my normal reads. So very excited for this one too!

So those are my Top Ten Summer TBR Reads. What are yours? Have any in common? Let me know in the comments below! Also, if you have a Tuesday Top Ten post, feel free to leave your link down below! I’d love to check them out 🙂

xx

Emma

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. I read Size 12 is Not Fat a while back. I think there is a whole series, although I don’t remember if I read further than the first book.
    Enjoy your summer reads! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I LOVE the Heather Wells series (Size 12). I need to read The 5th Wave and the Program, too. Both are on my Kindle. Great list!
    Natflix&Books’ TTT

    Reply
  3. Maybe I should do one of these 😛

    And TIS is not sad nor heartwrenching. It’s smoldering and the ending is happy BECAUSE OF REASONS.

    Reply
  4. Shades of Earth sounds great, I’m looking forward to it! I don’t know why that’s one of the books I’ve been putting off. Great list, Emma – lets see what we make of TFioS 🙂

    Reply
    • I think the reason may be because it’s the end of the series? Even as I’m reading…I don’t want to finish and haven’t read more of it in two days….

      Yay! Our heart may be broken in the process, but hey….that’s what a good book does, right? ;D

      Reply
  5. Oh my! You’ve got some really awesome books on your list. The 5th Wave and The Indigo Spell. The Fault in Our Stars. Great list! I’m reading Siege and Storm right now, but I went ahead and added it to my TTT too.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    Reply
  6. Shades of Earth is on my reading pile too although I have no idea when I’ll get to it. Hope you enjoy all your summer reads 🙂

    Reply
  7. I’ve read several of these and have most of the others on my TBR list. I did just finish the Body Finder series. I liked the first book the best — in the end, the series kind of disappointed me. It’s fast, entertaining reading, though!

    Happy TTT!

    Reply
  8. The Heather Wells series is the kind of reliably funny Cabot does–I still reread mine. And TFioS is definitely a must-read.
    Siege & Storm is on my list, too.

    Reply
  9. Siege and Strom is at the top of TBR pile! You NEED to read Inidgo Spell if you’re a Sydrian fan 😀
    I also want to read Uglies, Fifth Wave, The Fault In Our Stars, and The Program. And I just added Unremembered to the list!
    My TTT post can be found here: https://delicateeternity.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/top-ten-tuesday-1/
    🙂

    Reply
  10. sashandem

     /  June 19, 2013

    TFiOS! Read this NOW!

    Reply
  11. Ciara_H

     /  June 19, 2013

    The Fault in Our Stars is on my list too! I loved the Heather Wells series by Cabot when they came out. 🙂

    Reply
  12. Books, Tea & Me

     /  June 19, 2013

    I really liked The Fault in Our Stars, so I hope you do too! (See my review here if you like: http://booksteame.com/2012/02/29/the-fault-in-our-stars-book-review/)
    And I’ve heard nothing but good things for Shadow and Bone, so I’m going to need to start that sereies soon. Nice list!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

