Simply Sunday #1

simply sundaySimply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week was by far a quote from The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.

You gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I’m grateful.

Why I Chose It

The quote perfectly captures the essence of the novel. It deeply explains the love that Hazel has for Augustus and shows that time knows no bounds. Hazel and Augustus had a love that few often find. It didn’t matter that they only had a few short months. All that mattered was what happened during that time. And no one can ever take those moments or that feeling away from them.

It’s beautiful and heart-warming, in a way that makes you cry tears of sentimentality and brokenness.

There are so many wonderful quotes in The Fault In Our Stars, but the above is hands down, my favorite.

What was your favorite quote this week? Let me know in the comments below! Or if you posted your own Simply Sunday, share the link! 🙂

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

xx

Emma

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. This is a lovely quote 🙂 I really need to read this novel, pronto!
    Thanks for participating ^.^

    Reply
  2. msnoseinabook

     /  June 23, 2013

    Wonderful Quote! I agree with you that this novel contains so many great quotes and so many beautiful moments 🙂

    Reply
  3. Love the quote, but made me more scared to pick up the book. *cries

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful quote – and one that’s made me remember just why this book is so special to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

