Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon || Challenge Post: Book Spine Poetry

During the Summer Lovin’ Read-a-Thon there is a challenge posts every day. I haven’t done one yet this week and wanted to take part in this one because it looks like so much fun! The challenge for today is to create Book Spine Poetry. It’s pretty self-explanatory. All you have to do is create a poem, spanning any topic or length using the titles on book spines. You then take a photo of them all stacked up and ready to read!

Here is my book spine poetry:

book spine poetry

A need so beautiful, out of reach

The looking glass wars

faery tales and nightmares

The fault in our stars

abandon dear john

It’s not one of my best, but I quite liked it. I thought there was this underlining mystery to it.

Let me know in the comments below if you’ve done your very own Book Spine Poetry! Or if you like the idea, make your own post! 🙂

Can’t wait to see your creations. Hope everyone is having a great 4th of July! ❤

xx

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I really want to do one of these one day soon 😀

    Reply
  2. I especially really like the last line.

    Reply
  3. Katie

     /  July 4, 2013

    Great poem! I like the mystery behind it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

