Whole Lotta Shakin’ Going On | Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon: Day 5

There’s a lotta book shimmies goin’ around for today’s Summer Lovin’ participation post! Today’s topic of discussion is:

Share your progress – How many books have you read so far? Have you gotten off track? What are your plans for the rest of the read-a-thon?

Read-a-thon goals:

The Indigo Spell: COMPLETED

The Program: 57%

Beach Lane: UNTOUCHED

I’ve only read one complete book so far. I’m half way done with The Program and as soon as I finish that I will start on Beach Lane. There is one other book that I want to mention because I’ve been reading a little of that this week.

5 Centimeters per Second by Makoto Shinkai

This is a Japanese manga and I’m completely in love with. One of the reasons why I love it so much is because I’ve never read a manga before and it’s different. There’s something about the beautiful illustrations and how I perceive the story just by the art and dialogue.

I’ll admit, it was a little bit hard reading at first because I had no idea how to. But luckily, the novel had neat and concise directions in the back of how to go forth and read.

5 Centimeters per Second: 12%

I didn’t really take advantage being off yesterday (July 4th). I mostly just spent my day watching Teen Wolf. I know. Very productive. But I’m off again today and am determined to finish The Program and begin Beach Lane. I’m very excited for that one as it is more of a summer read 😉

My goals for the rest of the weekend is to finish The Program and 5 Centimeters per Second. Then, start and hopefully finish Beach Lane! As the little train that could said, “I can do it!”

What books have you read this week? Let me know down in the comments below! 🙂

||

The Summer Lovin’ Read-a-Thon is hosted by Reviewing Wonderland. It’s still not to late to sign up and join in on the fun! Just head on over to Read-a-Thon Central and add your list to the roster!

xx

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I didn’t know you watched Teen Wolf.

    Reply
  2. Beach Lane looks cute! The Program is one I majorly want to read, but I’m trying to hold out and borrow it from the library.

    Reply
  3. Good job so far. You can do it~ 😀 I’ve seen the 5 Centimeters Per Second movie, but not the manga. How is it? 🙂 Your other book choices look good too!

    Reply
    • I saw the movie as well and it made me so sad! I knew going in that the book was a sad love story…but goodness. The movie was so little, but makes such a big impact!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

