Hound Days | Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon: Day 6 + Summer Flings Challenge Post

Today’s Summer Lovin‘ discussion post is…

It’s good to be Bad….boys that is!! Tell us which bad boys make your heart go pitter patter in all the wrong right ways!

This has got to be one of my favorite posts this week. C’mon. What girl doesn’t like to talk about her favorite bad boy fictional loves? I’ll tell ya! None. Zip. Zero.

Her are my top 3 even though it hurts to cut it off there bad boy fictional loves:

Noah Shaw

  • British
  • Insanely attractive
  • Closet book lover
  • Passionate
  • Healer
  • Protective

Noah Shaw is from the Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin. I met Michelle and I couldn’t help but rave about Noah! He’s just ASDFGHJKL. He is strong and loyal and a bit broken. There’s a preconceived notion about him when Mara meets him. But why shouldn’t she believe the rumors? There is a bad boy aura surrounding him and he doesn’t deny it. Plus, who could resist the charms of a British boy?

Will Herondale

  • BADASS SHADOWHUNTER
  • British
  • LOVER OF BOOKS
  • Witty
  • Sarcastic
  • Broken
  • Protective
  • Loyal

Ah, the infamous Will Herondale. Do I even have to explain why he’s one of my favorite bad boy? He is broken like fine china. He’s fiercely protective of those that he loves. He’s loyal, even when he is conflicted. He’s selfless (in my opinion.) Will has given up so much, his happiness, love, ect. I can’t help but love him and just hug him and tell him he’s okay. Because of his selflessness, he pushes people away, to the point that he comes across as cold and indifferent. But inside he is none of those things. Will feels everything so deeply.

Adrian Ivashkov

  • Royal Moroi
  • Artist
  • Dry wit
  • Funny
  • Dark
  • Arrogant
  • Cocky (sorta-ish?)

Oh, Adrian…I’ll admit, I did not like Adrian that much in Vampire Academy because well, my heart belonged to Dimitri Belikov. But I did like him then. A lot. And I felt bad for him because he was in love with a girl who would never love him the way he loved her. I completely fell in love with him in the Bloodlines series and his love for Sydney. It’s true and so different from how he loved Rose. I also love how he is dark, especially in the beginning. It’s an affect of being a spirit user, but he hasn’t let that consume him as much in the latest installment, The Indigo Spell. Bottom line, I love Adrian Ivashkov and his beautiful metaphors. He’s an artist, after all!

I really need a Noah, Will, or Adrian in my life. If you are one feel free to tell me, okay? Kidding! No, but seriously. Why can’t fictional boys be real??

||

This challenge posts goes hand and hand with the above ^^ If I had to pick some summer flings it would include the above plus….

James Murphy

I recently met James in my week’s read-a-thon book picks: The Program by Suzanne Collins. And boy, do I love him! I instantly added him to my fictional boyfriends list and even tweeted the author about it.

James Murphy

I could definitely run away with James. He is a definite trouble maker, a rebel, and very complicated. But he’s also simple in a way, and protective. (I see this is a common theme involving my boys). When we run away, James and I could live on the river and spend the days swimming and make a camp fire. Or we could start a new life! Make it an adventure.

Okay, I’ll stop now before I scare you all away and make you think that I need psychological help. I’m perfectly okkayyyy.

So who are your fictional bad boy boyfriends and/or summer flings! Let me know in the comments below! Maybe we have some in common 😉

The Summer Lovin’ Read-a-Thon is hosted by Reviewing Wonderland. Today is the last day to sign up and join in on the fun! Just head on over to Read-a-Thon Central and add your list to the roster!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I approve of the list. Heh.

    Reply
  2. marykatbpcsc45

     /  July 7, 2013
    Reply
  3. Shannelle (The Tracery of Ink)

     /  July 7, 2013

    *sigh* Everyone mentions Will or Jem sooner or later. But I’m interested with the one from Maya Dyer, because I want to read that series.

    Reply
  4. I approve too 🙂 And love you chose Chase from GG to be Adrian. Perf.

    Reply
  5. NOAH SHAW! I almost added him to my list too. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Reply
  1. Book Review: The Program by Suzanne Young | Books Forget Me Knot

Leave a Reply

