We Go Together | Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon: Day 7

 

It’s the last day of the 2013 Summer Lovin’ Read-a-Thon. I can’t believe it’s already over. It went by so fast! I don’t know about you guys, but I had loads of fun this week. This has been on of my favorite events to be a part of this summer and I can’t wait to do it again soon! !! This actually got me to buckle down and actually read for a purpose, for fun, and it’s something that I have neglected because of work. But I’m glad I did it and I accomplished the goals I set out for myself 🙂

Today’s topic is Graduation Day:

List your accomplishments, big and small.
Did you make some new friends? Call them out.

Read-a-Thon goals:

The Indigo Spell: COMPLETED

The Program: COMPLETED

Beach Lane: COMPLETED

I am extremely proud of myself for completing what I had set out to do. It proves that I can do anything if I just set my mind to it! I added a book to my list of read-a-thon reads a couple of days. It was a manga and even though I have not completed it as of now (as I’m writing this) there is a possibility that I may finish it by the day’s end!

I’ve met a lottle (like the new word? I do to!) new friends this week. They are all amazing people and glad to call them friends! Needless to say, they are all book lovers and bloggers! I have fallen in love with their blogs and can’t wait to stay connected with them all after this week 🙂

My new friends are….

Drum roll pleasee.

Michelle @ Unraveling Books

Tamara @ Shelf Addiction

Francine @ Always Lost In Books

Jess @ Such a Novel Idea

Honorable mention:

Chiara @ Books For a Delicate Eternity

*Even though I did not meet Chiara this week, she has rapidly become one of my favorite people in the world and her blog is AH-MAZING! !!

Well, that’s it! Hope you guys enjoyed this week’s crazy book shenanigans. I will see you all later….most likely 😉

xx

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Congratulations! You finished all your goals. 😀 I like the little Olsen kid gif. Haha! It was awesome to meet you and your blog! I hope to keep in touch. 😀

    Reply
  2. Congrats! So awesome that you completed all of your goals! How was Indigo Spell? I was sort of dragging my feet on reading it. Thanks for the shout out! ❤ 🙂 See ya on Twitter!

    Reply
    • I LOVED The Indigo Spell! Easily another one of my favorites by Richelle Mead! Haha see ya! 😀

      Reply
  3. Ok besides our love for Dylan O’Brien, I love the fact that you used a gif of Michelle Tanner!!!

    Reply
  4. I agree! Yay for our new friends 🙂 🙂

    Reply
  5. Aww, Emma! ❤ You're my favourite, too ^.^

    Reply
  6. BTW what did you think of The Program?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

