Simply Sunday #4

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week are lyrics from Counting Stars by One Republic:

Lately I’ve been, I’ve been losing sleep

Dreaming about the things that we could be

 

Why I Chose It

This song perfectly sums up my feelings as of late. You know that feeling when you really like someone and you can’t stop thinking about them? Yeah. That’s me. And even though, the song is not entirely about that, the first two lines are. You (I) can’t help but think about the possibilities of us. Will it work out? Is it better if we’re just friends? Does he like me in the same way I like him? Endless “what if” plague my mind like a turbulent airplane.

In any event, I absolutely love this song and just sing it quietly when I’m at work because it comes on all the time. If only I could sing at the top of my lungs 😉 The lyrics are addictive and I just love the highs and lows of crescendo throughout the song.

Got your own Simply Sunday? Leave a link down below! Or if you don’t, let me know what was your favorite simple thing this week 🙂

xx

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Never heard of them, but I really like his voice. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

