Top Ten Tuesday (5)

Top Ten TuesdayLong time no see, huh! Finally, I am fully back online and bring you with a Top Ten Tuesday bookish meme, created by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish. I’m posting a little early. It’s not yet Tuesday for me, but it is somewhere, right?

This week’s Top Ten topic is: Top Ten Character Names I Love or Top Ten Unusual Character Names.

I’m sticking to my love of Young Adult fiction and choosing character names from books I’ve read this year. Honorable mentions include, Fitzwilliam Darcy, Persephone, Heathcliff, Victor Frankenstein, and Elizabeth Bennet.

1. Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

2. Blue Sargent from The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

3. Morgan Stockhour from Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

 

 

 

4. Emerson Cole from Hourglass by Myra McEntire

5. Alina Starkov from Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo

6. Letty Larkspur from Bright Young Things by Anna Godbersen

 

 

 

7. Perry and Roar from Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

8. Finnick Odair from Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

 

 

 

9. Adam Kent from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

10. Gemma Doyle from A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I TOTALLY FORGOT ABOUT FINNICK. It’s such an amazing name for an awesome character ❤

    Reply
  2. Books, Tea & Me

     /  October 22, 2013

    YES to so many of these — Gemma, Alina, Finnick, Perry, Emerson, and Augustus! Love this list 🙂

    Reply
  3. I loved the name Adam Kent too – possibly because I love the name Adam and Kent reminded me of Clark Kent/ Superman 😛 Finnick is such a cool name!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

