Simply Sunday #5

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week are lyrics from Over My Head (Cable Car) by The Fray.

I’m losing you and it’s effortless…

 

Why I Chose It

This song came on Pandora the other night, and I couldn’t help but close in on that specific line above. I’ve heard this song dozens of times, but it struck something deep inside me. Maybe it’s the place where I am right now. Sometimes, people begin to drift away. It’s not done with intention, it just happens. Life happens. And because of everything that is going on, people begin to ebb out of your life.

My memory of Matt (i.e. boy who was my first love) is slowly fading. It has been for a long time, but now losing him is effortless because…it’s finally time to let go.

I know this is a little morbid. It’s been a rough couple of days…but it’s what lies inside my heart. Sadly.

Got your own Simply Sunday? Leave a link down below! Or if you don’t, let me know what was your favorite simple thing this week 🙂

Emma

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I have always loved this song so much! Ah, The Fray brings back so many memories.
    What you said about your quote made me kind of sad 😦 Drifting from people you were once close with is always hard. And it’s so saddening when it IS effortless, because it kind of makes you question what it meant at all.
    I hope your rough days are getting better, Emma, dear ❤

    Reply
  2. I love that song! One of my favorite quotes is,
    “A new day is coming
    And I am finally free.” -30 Seconds To Mars, Attack.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Get my posts in your inbox!

  • Currently Reading

  • Emma Gets Involved!

    check back in the new year!

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Follow My Tweets!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Disclaimer

    © 2014, Emma @ Books Forget Me Knot. All rights reserved. This site is protected by Copyscape. Please do not copy content. Thank you!
