Top Ten Tuesday (6)

Top Ten Tuesday

Hello lovely people of the internet! Here I am again, (on a very late post) to bring you a bookish meme! Top Ten Tuesday was created by the lovely ladies over at  The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is one I’m really excited to share with you all!

This week’s Top Ten topic is: Top Ten Sequels We Can’t Wait To Get Our Hands On.

The One I Desperately Need A Fix For

Sequel to: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Why I Need It: It’s been over a year since The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and I desperately need my Noah Shaw fix. Not to mention the wicked cruel cliffhanger at the end! My baby cannot be….he just can’t okay.

The Mysteries I Want To Unravel With This One

Sequel to: Shatter Me

Why I Need It: I just need more Adam Kent. *cough* Okay, so I want to know what happens next! I loved Shatter Me. It was like nothing I had ever read. Juliette seems like she’s ready to do some major ass-kicking and I’m SO ready for that! I’ve been putting off because it’s not in paperback, but I think I’ll break my copy bound rules and buy it! SOON.

The Rising War In This One Looks Epic

Sequel to: Shadow and Bone

Why I Need It: This is another one of those bittersweet cliffhangers. I completely fell in love with Shadow and Bone. The world that Leigh Bardugo creates is spellbinding. I hear there are 3 boys fighting for Alina’s heart in this next installment. I just…I don’t understand and I need to know! Plus, will the Darkling find her and claim her once more? Dun. Dun. Dunnnn.

The One That Will Set My Heart On Fire

Sequel to: The Indigo Spell

Why I Need It: Can anyone say Sydrian? Like it was bloody well time! I’m really excited for this one after the evens in The Indigo Spell. There is a lot of hype surrounding it and I will probably not buy it on release day…but I definitely want to read it before the year is over! I need some more of Adrian Ivashkov in my life.

My Blood Is Bitter For Not Reading This One Sooner

Sequel to: Black Dawn

Why I Need It: It’s a Rachel Caine book. After reading Black Dawn things are still…unsure and I can’t wait to see what new dangerous adventure await Claire and the gang! I’m also still waiting for my Shane and Claire wedding! IT IS GOING TO HAPPEN.

The One I’d Love To Have A Piece Of To Travel

Sequel to: Hourglass

Why I Need It: After falling in love with everything in Hourglass, I cannot wait to receive my copy and get started on this one! I loved the characters, the story line, and the sci-fi mash with paranormal elements! How wicked is that? Plus, isn’t the cover gorgeous?

The One I Need To Be Treated For

Sequel to: The Program

Why I Need It: Solane and James are on the run. Not really knowing what comes after and I NEED to know. I fell in love with Young’s message throughout The Program. It was definitely one of my top favorite reads this year. Plus, I fell in love with James. Hard. That seems to be a pattern with my favorites… It’s the last book in the series and I really just need it to be GOOD and AWESOME, which I have no doubts it will.

The One I’d Journey To Find Solace For

Sequel to: Through The Ever Night

Why I Need It: I desperately need some more Aria and Perry screen time after Through The Ever Night! Okay, it’s not a film, but it plays like a movie in my head. That’s how powerful and beautiful Veronica Rossi’s world and writing is. The stakes are high in this last installment and it all comes down to finding the Still Blue for Aria and Perry to finally be safe and sound. Plus, isn’t the cover PERFECTLY FLAWLESS?

This One Looks Like A Perfect Nightmare

Sequel to: The Nightmare Affair

Why I Need It: I really enjoyed The Nightmare Affair. It was fun and sassy and I totally loved Dusty, the protagonist. I’m excited to see where this next book will lead to and the further development of characters and their relationships. I am an Everbook shipper!

The One That I’ve Been Heavenly Awaiting

Sequel to: City of Lost Souls

Why I Need It: Does this really need an explanation? A lot of people say that HP was their childhood. Well, Cassie’s TMI series got me through my teenage years. She’s probably one of the few authors I’ll keep on reading until I am an old maid. I CANNOT wait for this! I thought that CoLS was a little disappointing, but this one….I hope this one will be EPICALLY WONDERFUL AND EVERYTHING I NEED IN MY LIFE.

Honorable Mentions:

The Infinite Sea, sequel to The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey.

Insurgent, sequel to Divergent by Veronica Roth.

Of Triton, sequel to Of Poseidon by Anna Banks.

The Elite, sequel to The Selection by Kiera Cass.

So…that’s it for me! Are you excited to read any of my top ten sequels? Tell me about it! Have a Top Ten Tuesday post? Be sure to leave the link down below in the comments! I’d love to check it out! 🙂

Emma

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I need more Adrian in my life RIGHT NOW. ASDFGHJKL.
    And I need to start reading some of the series you mentioned! Especially the Mara Dyer books; everyone is crazy about them!

    Reply
  2. Books, Tea & Me

     /  November 6, 2013

    I also REALLY need to read Siege & Storm and City of Heavenly Fire! Great list 🙂

    Reply
  3. Awesome list! I’m glad to know you liked these books because a lot of them are on my TBR list.

    Reply
  4. You picked some great books. I need to start the Mara Dyer series myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

