Goodbye January, Hello February

Ello everybody! I know, I’ve been gone for a while. It actually makes me sad because…well, it makes me afraid that I’ve forgot how to actually blog. It also just really bums me out that I’ve neglected my blog as much as I have. And I  miss all my blog friends terribly! You may no who you are 🙂

The reason for my absence was lack of internet. I know, who in this day and age does not have internet?! I’ll tell you, people who can’t afford it 😦 Then, it became not having time whatsoever to sit down and blog because of personal reasons. But now, I am back and better than ever! Hopefully. 2013 was a great year and I can only hope that 2014 is just as great or even better.

I wanted to do a special segment for December called Goodbye 2013, Hello 2014 but I am not so sure now. It’s been over a month of the new year…what are your thoughts? I’d very much like to hear them!

Alright, so enough of my yaking. Let’s get on with this monthly segment. Who’s ready?

Favorite Book

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith. This book was beyond sweet. If you love romance and contemporary, I definitely recommend this gem. I just loved the concept of falling in love with someone in only a matter of hours. Love is illogical and I liked how Smith portrayed that in the novel, making it feel realistic. I know, many people don’t believe in love at first sight or the possibility of falling in love with someone in only a matter of a few short days. I always like to say that anything is possible and you can’t help to feel what you feel. This book isn’t only about romance, but also about family, friendship, and letting go of the past so you can move forward in the future.

I highly recommend this read. You’ll love it. Promise.

Favorite Music

Hands down, without a single doubt, my favorite song last month was Story of My Life by One Direction. This is the only song that I actually love from them. It’s just…it’s meaningful and deep. It’s different from their debut album and that’s what I like about it. There’s more substance.

 

I also really loved Say Something I’m Giving Up On You by A Great Big World. It’s a soft, lulling song that is full of heartbreak.

 

Favorite Movie

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

I had to see this because…well, it’s BEN STILLER. I love him and everything he’s ever done. The way he portrays characters is just…magical. He’s just one of those actors in Hollywood that is pure MAGIC.

His acting in The Secret Life of Walter Mitty was SUPERB. I couldn’t help but tear up at the end of the film because it fills you with an incredible amount of hope. It’s about actually chasing your dreams and living out your wildest imagination. It’s funny, sweet, and leaves you with a meaningful lesson to take with you.

I guess you can see that there was a small pattern this month based on my favorite things ;P

Favorite Show

Reign

Have you seen this new show called Reign? It’s a modern adaption of Mary Stuart, Queen of Scotland and her story filled with love, betrayal, superstition, and power.

I urge you to go and watch this show if you have not yet. It is SO GOOD. I cannot get enough of Adelaide Kane and her flawless acting. Her character, Mary, is such a badass. She does not take no for an answer. She fights for what she believes is right and would be best for her country. I like that she’s not…quite and dainty. She has spunk and I love that. I am also in love with Torrance Combs, who plays Bash. His eyes…they will make you melt in an instant.

See what I mean? He’s a very attractive fellow. I kinda…well, I’ll just let Darcy explain my feelings to you all.

It truly is an amazing modernized show for that time period. If there is any history buffs out there, you would definitely enjoy this show. And even if you aren’t a fan of history, you’ll definitely love the story line and acting (that’s a major plus)!

Favorite App 

flappyBird

So I’m kind of addicted to….Flappy Bird. I know, I know! I feel victim to it’s addictiveness. I was introduced to this game via my boyfriend. I could not get pass the first or second pipes (as that is the objective of the game). He has an iPhone and it is the reason why I couldn’t advance any further. The screen is just to small.

flappyBird (10)I then installed the app on my Galaxy Note, and that worked out marvelously! I surpassed 10 pipes! That is my highest score. I am aiming for at least 20 by the end of February.

How about you, dear readers, are you obsessed with flappyBird?

||

So, that about sums it all up! I am truly happy to officially be back. I’ve missed this place and I hope that I never am gone again for that long.

If you have a monthly favorites post, leave me a link at the bottom! I would love to check it out 🙂 Hope everyone is having a wonderful February! Stay warm and snuggled!

Emma

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I love TSPoLaFS too! And it’s funny how you mentioned how someone could fall in love in a matter of hours because I just recently had such an experience. I wouldn’t call it love, but I’m going crazy over someone I’ve only known for a few hours! Haha

    Also, I see a lot of people getting addicted to Flappy Bird. Haha! I won’t even try it.

    Reply
    • Oooh spill! I want to know about this love of yours! flappyBird is addicting, but a lot of people think it’s lame. It’s a simple game, but I think it angers them that it’s not that easy 😛

      Reply
      • Oh. It’s nothing really. XD A guys starts talking about books with me and I instantly swoon. Haha! Plus he was so nice and sweet.
        I think that’s why people are addicted to it too. Lol.

  2. *claps hands excitedly* You’re back! We’ve missed you here in the blogosphere! I was so excited to see you had a new post 😀 I’ve heard about this Flappy Bird app. The screenshots remind me of New Super Mario Bros (which I’m so addicted to). I’ll have to get it for my iPod. It sounds fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

