Simply Sunday #7

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week is from Emily Bronte, one of my all-time favorite classic authors.

He’s more myself than I am. Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.

Why I Chose It

This resonates of love. When you find that person you want to spend the rest of your life with, it’s because they essentially are the missing half of you. They are calm, where you are frantic. They are free-spirited when you are quiet but daring. Of course, there are similarities that are binding and comforting; qualities and likes that bring people together, forming a foundation to love.

And when that person loves you, they know you. Truly. Deeply.

I may have gotten what the quote’s true interpretation wrong. What do you think? Let me know down in the comments!

Got your own Simply Sunday? Leave a link down below! Or if you don’t, let me know what was your favorite simple thing this week 🙂

Emma

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I think I have used this for one of my Simply Sundays, and I must say that I like what you said about why you chose it! It’s different from how I see it, but I think that’s what makes quotes so special – because they can mean different things to different people.

    For me, this quote is saying that two souls are drawn together because they are the same. They compliment each other because they are so similar. It just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside, which I guess is why i love this quote so much!

    Thanks for joining, lovely Emma! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

