Book Review: Forever Kinda Love by Clara Stone

Author: Clara Stone

Release date: August 15, 2014

Purchase from Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Format: ebook, 246 pages

SYNOPSIS

Life’s. Little. Surprises.

The last thing seven-year-old Carrigan “Ace” Casper foresaw was an eight-year-old Heath Lovelly walking into her life the day her mother died. From that moment on, Heath sticks by her side, slowly becoming her strength, her confidant, and her entire world. What she doesn’t know is, she’s his saving grace, too.

Ten years later, Ace is handed another crippling challenge that threatens everything in her almost perfect life. Only, this time, she doesn’t turn to Heath, hiding the truth instead. But Heath knows Ace too well and won’t back down easily. He’s ready to do whatever it takes and will stay by her side until she accepts that their love is the kinda love worth fighting for.

Will he be her forever triumph or her unexpected downfall?

Two lives.

One story.

And an unexpected journey to falling in love. — Goodreads

SPOILERS MAY LIE AHEAD. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. YOU’RE WELCOME!

I received an e-galley in exchange for an honest review.

I am in love with sweet and heart warming romances and Forever Kinda Love fits that love perfectly!

First, I really adore the cover! The typography is beautiful and the picture itself captures the romance between the leading protagonists, Ace and Heath. I applaud the designer – kudos to you, my friend! 🙂

I really loved Ace’s characterization. She is strong, independent, and lovable. I couldn’t help but like Ace and silently be her stand-in ghost friend, telling her to just kiss Heath! It was maddening! But those are the kinds of books that I like. The kind of books that make me emotionally invested into a relationship just like Clara managed to do so.

Then, their is sweet and loyal Heath. Could I have him? Please? Like really. My boyfriend has some definite competition here. For some reason, I love loyal male characters like Heath. The kind of boys who are there through thick and thin just to make sure that you’re okay. Those are the kind of boys that melt my heart.

Of course, there is more than Ace and Heath’s relationship. The are the various conflicting issues that surround each of them. I liked how the story unfolded slowly and how it made me feel like I was watching it all happen, step by step. It took a while to reach the point to where Ace and Heath had to make the decision of whether to risk being together or let their feelings go unknown. I found this quality in the story to be authentic. I don’t know about you, but I’ve been there. I’ve been the girl who was afraid to risk everything for love and at times regretting it.

But if this book taught me anything – it was to give love a chance no matter the consequences.

I enjoyed every minute of this sweet love story. It put a lot of things in perspective for me. And at the same time, it tugged at my heart strings. I can’t tell you how many times I smiled because I was so giddily happy! This was a wonderful and full-filling read by the beautiful Clare Stone. I cannot wait to read more of this series and hope it may become a companion series featuring some of the beloved supporting characters!

Filled with so many passionate and sweet moments, Forever Kinda Love rightfully gets 5 cupcakes!

addy5star

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. It was maddening! I wanted them to just kiss already too! Haha. And I really like Heath’s loyalty too, even when Ace was pushing him away. I just wish he acted on it sooner. 😛

    And I agree with you that this book has a wonderful message behind it. 🙂

    Reply
  2. fuonlyknew

     /  September 5, 2014

    I’ve read Priya’s fantasy stories and loved them so I had to read her romance book. It was quite good and I’ll be reading the next Lovelly when it comes out.

    Reply
  1. Cover Reveal: Flirting With Love (Lovelly #1.5) by Clara Stone + Excerpt! | Books Forget Me Knot

Leave a Reply

