30 Day Writing Challenge: Crush and Door

The missing excerpts for October 20th and 21st.

Crush

He was doomed to sit next to me 4 out of 6 times during the school day. The other two times were classes where our teachers situated us to their own accord. Gage’s last name was Bria, while mine was Asdorf. We had even shared homeroom for the last four years. It was astounding that I had developed a crush on him. Never had I thought I would like a guy like him.

Gage was from the wrong side of the tracks. He had an alcoholic father, a mother who had abandoned him and his sisters, and rage that surfaced on numerous occasions.

But yet, I liked him for all his faults. I believed that with kindness I could fix him. That I could somehow lessen the pain he’d gone through, that he’s going through at this very moment.

||

Door

At the end of the tunnel, there was a door illuminated by golden light. Lia walked towards it. Slowly. Her heart roaring in her ears. She didn’t know where she was. When she had woken up, darkness had welcomed her with coldness.

She couldn’t remember…anything. She had tried to search the deepest recesses of her mind and failed.

Lia had wandered aimlessly through dark corridors, finally stumbling upon the door; the first sight of light she had seen in what felt like days.

Beyond the door, Lia would find all the memories she had lost in the accident.

||

*waves* Hiiiii!

….and this ends my 30 Day Writing Challenge for September/October! Yay! I am just so incredibly happy that I completed it! Late, but nevertheless completed.

Thank you all so much for sticking around and reading my short excerpts.

Lots and lots of love,

Emma

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

