Simply Sunday #15

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week is from Natalie Portman:

I don’t like studying. I hate studying. I like learning. Learning is beautiful.

Why I Chose It

With finals right around the corner I have realized that I hate studying. I have poor studying skills, cramming weeks of work into the night before the due date. I manage good grades but it is a character flaw of mine. With that said, on the opposite side of the spectrum, I love learning new concepts. I’ve recently signed up for an English class specific to Arthurian literature. I know a bit about the myth and legends and I am looking forward to discovering more. I know this will take a lot of my time as I will be subject to read a lot (and by a lot I mean at least 400+ pages every two weeks) but I am up for the challenge!

Learning is beautiful when it is something that I enjoy like literature and art and music. I’ve learned so much this semester in my History of Rock Music class. I’ve discovered my love for the Beatles and learned how the blues and jazz were a prominent stepping stone in rock music.

What is something that you love to learn about? Let me know down in the comments below! Also, don’t be afraid to leave your favorite simple thing for me.

Much love,

Emma

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

