A to Z Bookish Survey

Good Morning lovely birds! I am here to bring you the very much overdue A-Z Bookish Survey! This was created by Jamie over at The Perpetual Page-Turner and is a survey full of bookish things! How great is that? If you want to play just fill out the form below. Let the fun begin, shall we?

Author you’ve read the most books from:

All the glory goes to Richelle Mead. I first discovered her Vampire Academy series via a friend in band (yes, I was a band geek in high school!). She let me borrow the first book, Vampire Academy and from then on it is history. Since then, I’ve read all of the books in the Vampire Academy series and so far all the books in the spin off series to VA called Bloodlines. If you not have read these, do. They are amazing and easily on my top list of favorite books!

Best Sequel Ever:

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater takes the cake! This sequel was genius. Way to tease us even more Maggie! Need to continue with this series!

Currently Reading:

Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios. The beginning was a little slow for me but now I am fully enjoying it! I’m a little more than half way done. Psst…it’s about jinns!

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Cold coffee. Just mix some coffee with milk and a teaspoon of sugar and I’m set!

Ereader or Physical Book?

Eh…both? I like e-readers when I am out and about and a physical copy when I am at home, lounging on my day off.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Win from All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin. I adored him and he is so loveable and just incredibly cute! I would not have minded at all to be swept off my feet by him.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross. This opened up my love for steampunk.

Hidden Gem Book:

The Mediator by Meg Cabot. This series will always have a special place in my heart. I’ve reread this entire series twice and will probably read it again in the future. By the time I croak, I will probably have read it over 20 times. It’s about a girl who can see ghosts and mediates them to the afterlife.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

When I read The Mists of Avalon Marion by Zimmer Bradley my junior or senior year of high school. It took me about two weeks to finish, but I discovered my love for history and Arthurian literature. It also spurred my love for Merlin and co-writing an inspired Arthurian novel. Lastly, I coincidentally am also taking an Arthurian literature class this upcoming semester which I’m super stoked for!

Just Finished:

All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin. This book was superb! A world where chocolate is banned? WUT.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Non-fiction + me = boring

Longest Book You’ve Read:

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare (725 pages!). Wowza!

Major book hangover because of:

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Can we talk about how I was emotionally unstable for like 2 weeks? All the tears. All the heartbreak. I CAN’T.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

One. But do wall built in shelves count because if so I have seven in total 🙂

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Vampire Academy. I believe I’ve read this 3 times.

Preferred Place To Read:

Outside in a warm but cool place. Like under a tree in the fall! Perfection.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

There is no pretending,” Jace said with absolute clarity. “I love you, and I will love you until I die, and if there is life after that, I’ll love you then.

– Cassandra Clare

Reading Regret:

All the classics. I wish I could read more classics because I love them. Honestly. I’ve read Wuthering Heights, Pride & Prejudice, Frankenstein, and partially A Tale of Two Cities. I’ve read more but these are some of my favorites.

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series):

Steampunk Chronicles by Kady Cross. I’ve only read the prequel and first book and there are I believe 3 more books out in the series. I am terribly behind.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, and Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. There are reasons. REASONS. The first is my deeply emotional being in the novel, the second is the book I was reading when I read Kevin, and the third developed my love for Will Herondale who is my fictional boyfriend.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Libba Bray. OMG her novels. They are AH-MAZING!

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough. It’s about star-crossed lovers and how death puts them on a playing field to see what happens! Gah. I need this NOW.

Worst Bookish Habit:

Buying books and not immediately reading them. Instead, they are left abandoned on a shelf to collect dust for weeks, even months! I have a compulsive book buying problem…DON’T TELL ANYONE!

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

As I’m moving at the moment, my books are all on the floor in piles. So….I picked a random pile and came up with Interview with a Vampire by Anne Rice!

Your latest book purchase:

Exquisite Captive. Points for me reading it ASAP? 🙂

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Shadowlands by Kate Brian. If you’ve read it, can we just talk about that ending? Like what just happened?

||

Did you fill out this wonderful bookish survey too? Leave me a link below so I can see your bookish thoughts!

Emma

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Get my posts in your inbox!

  • Currently Reading

  • Emma Gets Involved!

    check back in the new year!

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Follow My Tweets!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Disclaimer

    © 2014, Emma @ Books Forget Me Knot. All rights reserved. This site is protected by Copyscape. Please do not copy content. Thank you!
