Top 5 Favorite Books of 2014

Hello lovely people of the internet! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday with friends and family and FOOD. One cannot forget food and the warmness it brings. I apologize for being absent the last…two weeks? I moved and have no internet! Even now as I write, I am borrowing Kevin’s laptop and catching up on all I’ve missed!

So it’s that time of year again, where I struggle to choose my most favorite books of the year. I would normally go with my top 10 books of the year, but seeing as I failed miserably in reading this year, I am making myself only choose 5.

I read a whopping 24 books for 2014. Most of the books I read this year are books I did love and adore so it makes it a wee bit harder to choose. But here I go…do you not hear the distant sounds of sad whale?

Favorite Means To An End

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Favorite Twists and Turns

Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead

Favorite Adventure of a Lifetime

A Blind Spot For Boys by Justina Chen

Favorite Accidental Love Story

Favorite of the Year

The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Even though I did not read a lot this year, I loved most of what I read. I did write small mini overall reviews on Goodreads for each of the books above, with the exception of To All The Boys I’ve Loved. I wrote a full review of that one here if you want to check it out!

Here is to a better book reading year! My goal for next year is to read 50 books part of the 50 Book Challenge hosted by Pretty Books! I am so looking forward to organizing my thoughts better and sharing my thoughts with you all on social media like Twitter and Tumblr.

I hope to write a few more posts before the year is over! Like one more Simply Sunday for 2014, and a favorites post for December. Oooh and maybe a review for Retribution! 🙂

What were your favorite books of 2014? Let me know down in the comments below! I’d loved to hear your thoughts 🙂

xx

Emma

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

