Simply Sunday #17

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week is from an unknown author:

It’s a beautiful thing to have lungs that allow you to breathe air and legs that allow you to climb mountains, and it’s a shame that sometimes we don’t realize that that’s enough.

Why I Chose It

I saw a beautiful picture of this quote on FB. In the picture, there was a heavy cloud of smoke surrounding a girl. It like she was drowning it. To say it didn’t hit a nerve would be a lie. I’ve never smoked or drunk excessive amounts of alcohol (I actually dislike alcohol a lot) but it doesn’t mean that I don’t harm my body in other ways. I don’t eat right or exercise, limiting my body to what it can and cannot do. Not to mention the array of medical problems I have or will have in the future.

This quote gave me perspective. Sometimes, I don’t realize how much body does for me and I should repay it by being good to it.

Got a favorite quote this week? Tell me about it in the comments down below! 🙂

xx

Emma

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love quotes and if I had to choose a favorite it would have to be: “Sometimes good things fall apart so that better things can fall together,”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

