Simply Sunday #20

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week is from Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare:

Why I Chose It

This is one of my favorite quotes of all time. I believe that when a person goes to the darkest of places, there is a light that tethers them home. For Will and for many others, books are a haven. Books take you away from reality when it’s harsh. I love that. I love that there is a place to go when life is too unbearable.

Have a favorite quote this week? Let me know down in the comments below! I would love to read them! ❤

Emma

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh my goodness. That quote is so lovely and heartbreaking, and most definitely makes me think I NEED to read The Infernal Devices! I remember reading another bookish quote that came from that series, and I liked that one, too.

    Thanks for sharing this, lovely! ❤ I definitely agree that books can be our light in the dark.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

