Hiatus. Maybe?

musings of a writer tres

Hello my lovely readers! I am terribly sorry for being radio silent the last week or two. My laptop was in the shop (a.k.a. my boyfriend’s room) being repaired for it’s incredible slowness and freeziness (is that even a word? No.). He didn’t find anything wrong with it so it may be because of age. Edgar (that’s my laptop’s name!) is going to have to be retired soon. I just have to find the funds in order to replace him.

While my laptop was out of my life, I have been doing much needed reading, studying for my exams, and hanging out with my family and friends. Speaking of, I’m going out tonight with my friends to grab some sushi! One of my friend’s is going off to the military so we are celebrating with one last horrah in the city!

Hmm…oh! I’ve also had some (a lot) of free time so I’ve been watching anime, which is something I never thought I would watch. I had to watch the shows on my measly Netflix app on my phone 😛 I watched Attack on Titan and Sword Art Online. The latter was my absolute favorite! I have so many FEELS over Kirito x Asuna! Plus, that theme song! ASDFGHJKL.

Anyways, this is more of a welcome back post…I’m not going on hiatus, nor do I plan to. I have a lot of material I want to put out into the interwebs so I’m super stoked for that!

I’m planning:

  • Book Reviews of Paper Towns and The Ruby Circle
  • #DearMe post in honor of International Women’s Day (I know…super late)
  • Blog nomination post
  • WWW (will be posted on Wednesday, of course!)
  • Monthly Favorites recap
  • Bookish playlists

I think that is all I have up my sleeve for now. Not to fret! I won’t post all my ideas in a day. I would hate to be overwhelming. But look for them in the near future! 🙂

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day.

Always with love,

Emma

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

