The Creative Blogger Award

I was nominated by Shannon, a fellow book lover for the Creative Blogger Award. A million thank yous, Shannon! Go forth and check out her blog because it’s amazing!

The Rules:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important)
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass these rules on to them

Okay, so below are five facts about me!

1. I am absolutely obsessed with Netflix right now. It seems that as soon as school let out for summer I have been binge watching all the shows I missed during the year. Currently I am watching the 4th season of Scandal which is bloody amazing! Gah. I love Olivia Pope and her awesome gladiators!

2. I love animal gifs. They are my absolute favorite! I always laugh whenever I see a cute animal doing something odd and human-like.

3. Whenever I go to the bookstore I am conflicted. I have this overwhelming feeling to take dozens of books home but am poor. Then, there is the feeling of guilt. I have four shelves filled with unread books and I just look at it and tell myself, “I cannot buy anymore pretties.” So, this year I have been good about being on a book buying band. I still buy a book or two here and there, but it is not at the point where I used to be compulsive about it.

4. I love to write. I’m currently working on what my friend Anna calls a “Rom Com.” I’m actually going to try to write the entire novel for July NaNoWriMo.

5. My management skills aren’t all that great. I actually beat myself about it all the time. I guess, I would just rather spend all day in bed curled up with a good book.

My Nominations:

1. Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity

2. Ner @ A Cup of Coffee & a Book

3. Ramisa @ Ramisa the Authoress

4. Drew @ Raging Biblioholism

5. Sarah @ Written Word Worlds

…and I TAG anyone else who wants to do this! 🙂

Emma

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Creative Blogger Award | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

  • Get my posts in your inbox!

  • Currently Reading

  • Emma Gets Involved!

    check back in the new year!

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Follow My Tweets!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Disclaimer

    © 2014, Emma @ Books Forget Me Knot. All rights reserved. This site is protected by Copyscape. Please do not copy content. Thank you!
