End of 2015

With the end of the year coming to a close it is often a person finds themselves reflecting on the past and the prospects the new year awaits.

Here are my reflections:

2015 was a whirlwind of adventure and self revelations. I discovered a lot about myself while diving into new aspirations. As I think back, I distinctly love the amount of travel I was fortunate to take with loved ones. I want to do that more. I want to travel more in 2016 and fall in love with uncharted territory.

I want to truly set a healthy goal and meet it. I lost 12 lbs in 2015 and though, that is a great accomplishment, I could have done better. I want to be better. I want to learn how to cook, to be a better support system for the people I love and to strangers, and I want to be a formidable force in trying new things! I don’t want to settle for complacency. Challenging myself is something I hope to achieve in 2016.

My reading goal was not met and I am kicking myself for it. There was definitely more time spent on Netflix than on my endless TBR list. 2016 will focus on my reading endeavors; expanding my horizons is on my list and I am happy to share that I’ve been doing just that the last two months of 2015 🙂

Diving into my area of study is another one of my goals for 2016. I do not have a Master’s in English, nor do I feel like I am superior in the language. I want to grow in my knowledge for all things that involve literature, including the dreaded basics of grammar and structure.

Lastly, I want to work on my writing. The last few months I’ve mostly worked on short stories that I’ve absolutely adored. I need to not fear the uncertainty and just…do it! I need to write a full length novel. My heart and soul are positively itching for it! Here is to 2016 being the year I get back to my dream.

2016 will be my year of greatness! What are your goals/resolutions for the new year? I’d love to hear about them! ❤

I hope you all bring in the new year safely! Happy New Year everyone!

Emma

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I wish that you accomplish all your goals in 2016 🙂 Go for all of them *cheers*

    Personally, I hate setting goals because I end up doing exactly the opposite.. But when I think about what I want to focus on now is writing more & trying new things I haven’t done before AND trying not to miss any opportunities that are relating to my career choices.. That’s all 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you! I am so sorry for the late reply!

      I also don’t like setting goals, but I wanted to be held accountable by my past. Past Me is always so wise 😉 How is the writing going? I hope you have had a fantastic year so far!

      Reply
  2. This is such a good post! Good luck with everything. I know you can do it all! ♥

    Reply
  3. agreed! ^^ 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

