Simply Sunday #23

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite post this week is from Pinterest:

20 Inspirational Love Quotes for Him:

Why I Chose It

Lately, the lovebird asked me why I loved him. It was a simple question that had a multitude of answers. I could have told him that I loved him for his kindness and good heart. I could have told him that I loved his smile and the way he made me laugh. I could have told him a lot of things, but I didn’t. Instead, I told him that I just do. It isn’t one single or specific aspect of him that I love, but all of him. The good, the bad. Everything.

When we meet people and fall in love we see them as flawlessly perfect. As the time goes by, their flaws begin to unravel and oftentimes, it isn’t a bad thing. Sometimes, the flaws are what we love even more than the perfection because that individual we love is one of a kind. And to me, that is the most beautiful thing in this world.

Do you have a favorite quote this week? Let me know down in the comments below!

P.S. I cannot believe it’s been a year since I’ve posted a Simply Sunday :O

Have courage and be kind.

Emma

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve seen this quote before, and I’ve always liked it 😀 So I’m glad you liked it, as well, lovely ❤ And I adore how personal and gorgeous your reason for choosing it is. It was so special to read.

    I once went six months without posting a Simply Sunday, so I feel you! I hope we can both post them more often now! ^.^

    Reply
    • I am working on being a little more productive with my blog! 🙂 You are always so sweet, Chiara! Thank you! ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

