Favorite Reads on Wattpad: July 2016

Wattpad Reads

I’ve recently gone back on Wattpad after a three year hiatus. I’ve been slowly getting back into the swing of things like reading and writing. More reading than writing 😛 These are some of my favorite Wattpad Reads so far. I’ve literally devoured each story within a day or two each.

Poise And Rationality (A Modernization Of Pride and Prejudice)Poise & Rationality by WhyFireFliesFlash. This is a modernization of Pride & Prejudice. The author interprets The Bennets, Darcy, and Bingley in a new light, where there is diversity within the classic we all know and love. The world is set in the one we know now and that’s one of the reasons why I’ve enjoyed it so much. For example, Jane is a nurse and Bingley is a doctor and Lizzie is in college studying English Literature! It’s also written fairly well! Currently, I’ve caught up to all the chapters that are available. I am patiently waiting to continue this lovely piece. I am most excited to see how the author interprets the moment Darcy reveals his love for Lizzie.

Valkyrie Rising (Completed)Valkyrie Rising by Witchoria. A mix between Uglies by Scott Westerfield and Divergent by Veronica Roth, this story is set in a post apocalyptic world where beauty is highly valued. Our female protagonist, Nadia turns her back on the Viry – the beautiful people in society – and joins the warrior section known as the Kuzabn. Although it is reminiscent of the dystopian stories we love, Valkyrie Rising is unique and original to the genre. I love the character development, characters, plot, and romance. The world building is also FANTASTIC, though, I know personally that the author plans on developing it IF there is a sequel. There is just so much that Nadia does not know. There are also shocking revelations as the story progresses. This story is completed so there is no waiting for uploads! I’m hoping that Witchoria writes a sequel as the ending is a major cliffhanger. I just simply NEED more.

Tell Me You Love MeTell Me You Love Me by Witchoria. I needed more from this lovely author and decided I wanted a sappy romance. Well, it wasn’t what I expected. It wasn’t sappy at all! It was however, the kind of love I needed in my life. This story follows Greer and her struggle to become a mom to her niece. Her sister recently passed away and left Emma to Greer. Her life is a mess. Who is a girl to turn to? Enter Jackson Bellefonte. He is everything that Greer needs but can’t have. He doesn’t fit the profile of bad boy – that and the fact that he’s a minister! Or so she thinks 😉

It’s a story of miscommunication, relationships, and finding out that love can happen twice in a person’s love. Greer tries to fight the feelings that she has for Jackson, while he tries to fight to stay in her life.

I loved this story to pieces. It was the right amount of fluff with the perfect touch of angst and happily ever after. If you love NA, this is a story to read! There is mature content within some chapters but that is to be expected with the genre. I won’t forget little Emma and her cuteness and I definitely will never forget Greer and Jackson ❤ Supporting characters are also A+ like Greer’s best friend, Nova, Jackson’s crazy ex, Halley, and Greer’s neighbor, Mr. Mooney 😀

P.S. This story is almost complete. There is only one chapter to go!

P.S.S. Zuz (Witchoria) also created the lovely banner in this post. She is amazingly talented!

I highly recommend these 3 stories and honestly, they deserve WAY more reads. So go and READ ON! 🙂

Emma

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Great Wattpad reads, thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

