Simply Sunday #29

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book movie, novella, song, ect.

This week, my favorite quote is a short poem by Topher Kearby:

i thought i saw stars in her eyes

glimmering

shimmering

shining in the night

but i was wrong.

it was fire

and those eyes –

they turned my soul to ash.

Why I Chose It

I am the girl who loves, well…love. But I also love heartbreak, and the inevitable strength that rises from the ashes. I love the use of alliteration that Kearby uses, emphasizing the greatness of this girl he’s come across. I think it’s so simply, yet, so beautiful, conveying nature as a force to be reckoned with.

Do you have a favorite quote this week? Let me know in the comments down below 🙂

With love always,

Emma

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

