Simply Sunday #30

simply sunday

Simply Sunday is a reading meme hosted by Books For a Delicate Eternity. It’s where you share your favorite quote; be it from a book, movie, novella, song, ect.

My favorite quote this week is from M.A.W:

we’re all killers.
we’ve all killed parts of ourselves
to survive.

we’ve all got blood on our hands.
something somewhere had to die
so we could stay alive.

Why I Chose It

I am in constant war with myself. I am my worse enemy. I’ve lost parts of myself in order to fit in, to make others happy, to simply survive in this world. This poem illustrates the harsh reality that I (and maybe you) have gone through, and even though it isn’t the most happiest thing in the world, it is still part of us. The beauty lies within survival and the strength I’ve had to keep on fighting.

||

Do you have a favorite quote this week? Let me know down in the comments below! 🙂

Emma

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. This is such an incredibly sad poem, and yet it’s one that really makes you think, as well. I think we sacrifice a lot during the journey of our lives (sounds cheesy, but it’s true), and I wish that he didn’t have to do that.

    I absolutely love the way in which you described why you chose this poem ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

