30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 16

Your favorite Disney Princess movie and why.

Hands down, my favorite Disney Princess is Belle from Beauty and the Beast. It’s one of my favorite Disney movies of all time because I truly believe that there is an important lesson for everyone to learn. I also identify myself with Belle more than any other of the Disney Princesses.

She’s an avid bookworm, always borrowing books from her local library. She can’t get enough of them, always seeking for more, thirsting to read the beautiful stories that are written inside. I was exactly like Belle when I was in high school. I discovered my passion for reading my sophomore year. Every two weeks I would go to the library that eventually the librarians all knew who I was. It made it so much easier to do my volunteer work there because I new where everything was so shelving was easy as counting the ABC’s. I could talk about a book for hours if I could, if it meant that the people I talked to wouldn’t get bored. Belle does the same and no one ever understands. It’s the same way I feel sometimes if it wasn’t for Anna.

When the Beast introduces her to his library she is completely in awe because she’s never seen so many books in her life. If it was me I would never want to leave the room. I would literally stay there; the room becoming my own personal quarters 🙂

Lastly, one of the main reasons why I love Belle so much is because she falls in love with someone who is a beast. The lesson of the entire story is that it doesn’t matter how the person looks on the outside but rather who they are as a person. At first, she dislikes him because he imprisons her, making her his captive. But as time passes, he warms up to her in the same way that she begins to like him. There is something deeper within him that she sees. She sees the goodness that he is, which in turn makes her fall in love with him. I’m exactly the same way. I absolutely dislike it when people judge others by their looks and not even give someone a chance because of their outward appearance. I always say that a guy could be the hottest guy on the planet but he could be a complete and utter jackass with no brain – excuse my language. But it’s true. It hinders our view of someone if we only judge by how they appear on the outside.

Belle falls in love with the Beast because of who he is. His personality becomes him, making him beautiful. It’s something that I admire and hold dear to my heart to someday find.

Blah. Sorry about making this post all mushy!

Over and out!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. VERY true. *thumbs up*
    Another awesome answer for the challenge, kiddo. 😀 😀 😀

    Reply
  2. Have to say she was definitely one of my favourite princesses as well 🙂 Hey. she had spunk when she stood up to the Beast LOL

    Reply
  1. น่ารักป่ะ!!เมื่อสาวๆ ใส่ชุด คอสเพลย์ เป็นเจ้าหญิงในเทพนิยาย

Leave a Reply

