Favorite Love Books (YA 2014 Edition)

musings of a writer tres

I unfortunately did not celebrate Valentine’s on the 14th as everyone on the planet. Why? Well, I’ve never really particularly liked Valentine’s. I think to have one day a year to show your love for someone or people is misconstrued. I believe that you should show your love to people 365 days a year.

Showing love does not have to consist of gifts or flowers, but of small actions that ultimately lead to a person thinking, “Wow. They really care about me.”

Anyways, my point for this post is to share with you my top 5 favorite books on love. If you know me, I am a hopeless romantic and love the idea of love and all that it comes with. Get ready for knee-wobbling, heart thumping, sweet declarations of love that are filled within the pages of these books.

1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Because you are beautiful. I enjoy looking at beautiful people, and I decided a while ago not to deny myself the simpler pleasures of existence.

2. The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) by Richelle Mead

Love is . . .” An old memory with Adrian came back to me, and some of the turbulent emotion I always carried within me these days welled up in my chest. It was stupid, feeling so lovesick when he’d been gone less than a day, but I couldn’t get him or the ways he described love out of my head. ‘. . . a flame in the dark. A breath of warmth on a winter’s night. A star that guides you home.’

3. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

He whispers, ‘You have no idea how much I’ve thought about you. How many times I’ve dreamt’-he takes a tight breath- ‘how many times I’ve dreamt about being this close to you.” He moves to run a hand through his hair before he changes his mind. Looks down. Looks up. ‘God, Juliette, I’d follow you anywhere. You’re the only good thing left in this world.’

4. The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2) by Michelle Hodkin

‘If I were to live a thousand years, I would belong to you for all of them. If we were to live a thousand lives, I would want to make you mine in each one.’

5. Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare

‘I am catastrophically in love with you.’

||

What are some of your favorite books of love? Let me know in the comments down below! I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s. And remember…tell someone you love them every day. Don’t live life with regrets, especially when it comes to love.

Until next time,

Emma

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I still haven’t read The Infernal Devices, Emma! D:
    And I totally agree with you about VDay. I think love should be celebrated everyday.

    Reply
  2. All of these books are on my TBR except for Clockwork Princess–I’ve read it (and it was *so* incredible!). None of my favorite books of love are coming to mind at the moment. Of course, there’s always Clockwork Princess 😀 I’ll have to give that some more thought, though.

    Reply
  1. Jen’s Top 10 “How Have You Not Read This” YA Books | Jen's Pen Den

Leave a Reply

