Teaser Tuesday #6 – 52 Reasons To Hate My Father

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Open to a random page.
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers!

This week’s teaser is brought to you by Jessica Brody’s contemporary novel, 52 Reasons To Hate My Father.

But Luke hardly hears me. He stares wistfully at the cover like he’s a twelve-year-old girl staring at a photograph of her latest heartthrob crush and is about to start making out with it.

When I climb into bed and pull the covers up to my chin, I know that something has changed tonight. A switch has been flipped. A fuse has been lit.

I really like this book. I’m enjoying it and it’s different from what I typically read. Plus, I’m trying to read more contemporary rather than just mainly reading supernatural, dystopian, and fantasy. And, the title is rather eye-catching, yes?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. fuonlyknew

     /  May 29, 2013

    I have this one! Great tease. Now I have to get started to find out what the heck is going on!

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Get my posts in your inbox!

  • Currently Reading

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Follow My Tweets!

  • Disclaimer

    © 2014, Emma @ Books Forget Me Knot. All rights reserved. This site is protected by Copyscape. Please do not copy content. Thank you!